We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
West Union, SC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely getting better”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have been going to the Mill for the last 11 years and have watched an ebb and flow of this resort. It was "the hot spot" 11 years ago, but then it faded because it became dated and the staff and management had a vision for the resort that was not attainable....(you can't make a 5 star resort from a 3 star without MAJOR changes). Very fortunately, the owner became involved and started a total remodelling and renovation project of the resort. What we have seen of this renovation is spectacular and should put the Mill back on the map as one of the most affordable, nicest resorts in Aruba.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, they are far more sound proofed and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    338
    196
    92
    78
See reviews for
219
376
44
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sumgait
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed there for 7 nights in March 2011. Overall, my impression is good. I did not like only a few things. First, you have to wear a yellow badge saying Mills Resort all the time, I used to throw it away, because it is uncomfortable to wear it to the meetings I attended and even sleep with that. When the hotel staff did not see it on me, they would ask my identification and bring me a new badge every time I did not wear it. So I did not like that practice. Then there is no Internet in the rooms, you have to go to the reception hall where you can have a Wifi. The breakfast was all the same. I did not like it, they always serve bacon and sausages, which I do not eat. I always had the fruits and juices which are best parts of the breakfast. Then I had a problem with the deposit I paid them from my card, they blocked 100 USD as a deposit for several months, fortunately I got it back. But I should say that my stay was really good, the minor flaws I mentioned did not make my trip unpleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parviz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Chatham, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice location opposite the Westin in Palm Beach- easy beach access across road- nice quiet end of the beach. Rooms were clean, spacious- pool was nice size. Only negative was that front desk staff were relatively unfriendly. Good choice for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It is definitely one of the best hotels I have seen. Couples seem to be the target guests, there were many honeymooners around. The famous Palm Beach is not as near the hotel as one might wish for, however, it is not a serious problem – many guests rent a car to get around. The truth is that the touristic zone is located merely 1 kilometre away from the hotel. Honestly, it’s a 10-minute walk. The island is beautiful and there are things to do there, although it won’t probably be the most exciting holiday of your life.
The suite we stayed in was excellent – super-clean, comfortable and made us feel at home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Mills is a cute two-story resort with a great atmosphere and has a great location. The rooms are clean and come with a kitchen, mini fridge, safe, iron & iron board. There's also a hair dryer in the bathroom.
There's the option of a la cart of buffet breakfast that may or may not be included in your price. The breakfast rivals some higher priced hotels and the price is reasonable. (buffet is about $15 per person) The pool is clean, warm and well maintained.
However, please note, DO NOT dispose of toilet paper into the toilet, because it will block the toilet. This happened to us twice before the front office staff advised us of this. There was another patron at the desk complaining of the same when I went to complain. Also, the wi-fi is prepaid and there were constant interruptions to the service. We paid for a 24 hour connection and managed to use only about 5 hours worth of service. Don't waste your money! Find a hot-spot!! Each day I've called to ask for four washcloths and each day they only brought two at a time. There're four people in the room so why give me two washcloths??
Overall, three stars because of the bad internet connection and bathroom issues. There are also some refurbishings needed in the room. The AC was set on 50 degrees when we arrived.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the pool are quieter because of the nightlife by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrissyBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Family of five just returned from The Mill, found hotel to be in great location, service was great,walking distance to beach, casinos, dining and shopping. Food at hotel was affordable. Women at conceirge desk was very helpful in planning our daily excursions. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Overall- if on a budget and visiting Aruba consider The Mill- wish I were back there now.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice2960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed for seven nigths at the Mill in July 2012. We were surprised by the look of the resort. This reminds me of the 80´s. It´s worn and is in desperate need of a refurbishing. The price we got was descent but they charge you for everything you ask for. The room we had was on the second floor. The AC was not to be turned off, and the sliding door should not be let open. The breakfast is OK, but quite expensive. There are birds flying around and standing on the tables, even at the buffe you would find birds eating. There are other places to have breakfast nearby. On the positive side there was a beach towel service that would exchange your towels as often as you could like. And there was a self-service laundry at the cost of $2 for each wash. The bar is very pricey, they have the local beer Balashi, witch is quit good, but they serve it in tiny glasses of about 25 cl. An American lady thought it was a sample. The bartender Nelson is a nice person though. The other staff is not into service at all. I asked kindly if it was possible to print my flight tickets and next hotel booking by sending a email to the front desk, but was refused and told to go to a internet cafe a couple of km away. The beach is just to minutes walk away, and they seem to have a cooperation with Westin on beach beds etc. My advice is to find another place if you are going to Aruba.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ståle Johan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,936 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba

Property: The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 330, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, a tropical oasis of authentic island hospitality offering comfortable, stylish and fully equipped rooms to accommodate visiting couples and/or families. Conveniently located right across from Aruba's precious Palm Beach. Walk to Beach Club - 425 yards from the Property or utilize our complimentary beach shuttle service. Bon Bini to One Happy Island! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Resort And Suites
The Mill Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mill Resort Aruba
The Mill Resort & Suites Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing