We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$435
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$148
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$323
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$422
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$669
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$299
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveler rating
409
658
258
104
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
658
258
104
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdunkin donutstoaster ovenpizza bobsbell captainshort walk to eagle beachwaterfall poolrenovated roomgrocery storeliving roomstove topgreat pizzafull kitchenswim up barsuper foodsbus stopflat screenpalm beach area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Family of four traveled. Stayed in a two bedroom suite. Room was very clean and well appointed. Common amenities (pool, bars, etc.) were nice and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Better food options would have raised my review to a 9 or 10. We were there during off season so the place wasn't very crowded. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Two room suite is perfect for a family of four!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSquaredVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Sir,

Thanks for the review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. The casino and our own Double Down Sports Bar Restaurant are in the process of getting a makeover. It will be much prettier by our grand reopening on September 4th. We hope to see you again soon.

Brian Stedeford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

At the outset let me emphasize that we had a more than adequate (other than an uncomfortable couch) clean one bedroom suite. The daily maid service was outstanding. The kitchen equipped with a two burner stovetop, microwave, toaster. blender, coffee pot, and a regfrigerator with a separate freezer was more than adequate for our needs that week. Check in was rapid and efficient. The bellman was polite and helpful throughout our stay. We were each given a ticket for a "free drink", however that should not be interpreted as a well drink or a small beer. It is for a soda or a juice. Really? They were upfront in warning us to see how many bars we got on wifi before they would sell a pass. We were fortunate to have a suite with good reception. Free wifi is available at one of the bars and the lobby. The property has lots of potential but would require much rennovation both outside and inside (note: there are suite rennovations in progress). The property has a very small convenience store, a Dunkin Donuts/Baskin Robbins, and a place called Pizza Bobs which is good for lunch and pizza (Warning: New York and Chicago purists will not be happy). What the property lacks is a place for a sit down breakfast, although it is a very short walk to the Islander Grill in the adjacent LaCabana Resort. The property has two large pools, one with a waterfall, the other with a waterslide and a swim up bar. Groceries are available across the street at Superfoods, but, unless you have a car, you have to take an unofficial path on the north side of the resort and cross a busy street. To access the beach you have to cross through LaCabana and then cross a street. An employee will get you chairs and place them where you want. They will also shuttle you on a golf cart if you like. We had a relaxing fun vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank douglasrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed yourself and had a relaxing time. I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Be well,
Brian Stedeford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at the Tropicana Aruba for 3 nights to extend a week stay and we were very pleased. Our room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities we needed. The pool and surrounding areas were very well kept.The resort is within walking distance to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d40mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for the review. I’m glad you enjoyed the property. We hope to see you again soon.

Brian Stedeford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

great location, short walk to beautiful beach, very quiet and clean
two nice pools with swim up bar, large slide and waterfall
rooms are huge and clean although the bathroom and kitchen needs to be updaed

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marywurzelbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Mary,

Thank you for the feedback. Indeed, Aruba’s Eagle Beach is one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world. I hope to see you back again soon.


Regards,
Brian Stedeford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We were on the island for a family wedding but not looking to spend too much money. This hotel was reasonably priced and had everything we wanted. It was central located within walking distance to the beach, a supermarket and a bus stop. We could easily get the high rises and to the city for about $2 a person. Hotel staff was very helpful. Pizza Bobs had surprisingly good pizza, great drink specials. Our suite had plenty of space, was very clean and had a kitchenette so we did not have to go out every meal. Pools were clean and never too crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TropicanaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Hi Emily,

Thanks for the feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed yourself and had a nice time. I love Pizza Bob’s as well. I’m addicted to the BBQ Chicken Pizza :)
I hope to see you next time!

Regards,
Brian Stedeford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews