We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had previously stayed at this Marriott 15 years ago and had such great memories that we decided to try it again. The hotel has been renovated and updated since our last visit. But, the one thing that hasn't changed is the quality of customer service. It was just as wonderful as we remembered and we can't say enough about how gracious and helpful they were to us, especially Suzy, the concierge for Marriott Reward members. Even to the point of having one of the employees in the gift shop, Alene, sewing the strap back onto my beach bag for me! My only complaint was the smell of the smoke from the casino that permeated the lobby and, consequently, our room since it was in the atrium section of the hotel.The noise from the lobby bar, cafes, and the casino also carried into our room, well through the night. When we go back someday, we will make sure not to stay in those rooms again.

Room Tip: Atrium rooms deal with the noises and smells from the activities from the lobby, bar, and the casino...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie2115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Julie

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,598
    1,461
    340
    141
    60
See reviews for
1,450
2,842
85
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,653)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my family and was very pleased with the resort! They have a wonderful beach and swim up bar! The adult pool is amazing and a great place to get away from getting splashed by kids! The rooms had very nice bathrooms and were very nice. They have a Ruth's Chris Steak House on Site which was great! Although I recommend going to eat a local places that serve seafood!! Will stay here again. Very busy resort with a lot happening and also a pretty busy beach with water sports and activities.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WVUgrad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Royeisenstadt

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel has excellent view and location, however, the staff is what makes it special. We had a great time and our special thanks go to Shireen at front desk who was very professional, nice and the went the extra mile. other thanks to Erna, Shayenne, Juan Carlos, Rehma. In addition Nelsa from house keeping was extremely nice. Thank you for making this trip special.
H S

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Homer

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights to extend our Time Share visit to Aruba. The hotel staff is excellent and the property is beautiful. We tried just about every restaurant and they are all very good.

Room Tip: We stayed ocean front, but I am sure they are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank royeisenstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Royeisenstadt

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

A needed vacation with my husband the 1st week of June. I stayed at the Trade winds Aruba Marriott and what an awesome trip. Check in was a breeze, the room was top shelf and the view breath taking. Pay the extra money for a Trade Winds. You feel like a celebrity with the key to the top floors exclusively for Trade winds guest. The meals were awesome, housekeeping went beyond and the resort beautiful. The grounds were well manicured and lobby area fabulous. Beach and pool were always clean and we always had a place to lay around. LOL !!!!

Room Tip: Trade winds all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roz-Wayne_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Roz

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I have been vacationing in the Caribbean for over thirty years and have stayed in both luxury resorts and all-inclusive properties. We had a wonderful vacation in Aruba and found the people warm and friendly. The staff at the Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino went out of their way to see that we were comfortable and that all of our needs were met. I am a Gold rewards member with Marriott and often stay at their hotels when traveling on business and have been very satisfied with the rooms and service. I did a lot of research and read many reviews on Trip Advisor before booking our vacation and thought I found the best resort for my husband and I to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Now for the things I didn't love about this property. I didn't give this property a higher rating because I was somewhat disappointed in the hotel atmosphere. I found the lobby to be very dark and not a place I wanted to hang out in. When I go to the islands I expect bright open air lobbys, colorful floral arrangements and tropical decor. This hotel has more of a business feel. The lobby was very dark at night and smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Our room 831 on the Tradewinds level also smelled because it was very close to the Casino. I have no complaints about our room. It was clean, the bed was very comfortable and our view was awesome. My second complaint is that you have to eat breakfast and lunch in a room on the 8th floor when you upgrade to the Tradewinds level. Who wants to be shut away in a closed room when you are on a beautiful island. There were two small balconies but no tables to sit outside and eat. Since I already paid for these meals I didn't want to add more expense to our bill by eating elsewhere but there were days when we didn't want to leave the beach to go to the 8th floor for lunch. They should allow a food credit for lunch to eat poolside or at the beach restaurants. Lastly, I was shocked by the $130 a day in taxes and fees that were added to our hotel bill. I don't recall ever paying as much at other resorts and will def ask about the addled charges in advance when booking future vacations. Considering the high cost of food and liquor($14 a drink in lobby bar) along with all the extra taxes and fees I am not sure I will be back to Aruba anytime soon. If I do go back I think an all inclusive or timeshare rental would be the way to go. Aruba has beautiful beaches, amazing sunsets, fabulous breezes and wonderful people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lindaellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Lindaellison

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is our 3rd year coming to the Aruba Marriott. As always the staff was wonderful. A special thanks to Shireen at the front desk. She is very customer focused, remembers us and sees to our needs, making us feel at home. Very professional and always smiling. Also Juan Carlos at the front desk was very helpful. Michelenne Obispa at the Vacation Club was delightful and professional. It adds so much to the stay when a hotel has such a friendly staff. The room and the view was spectacular too!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 17vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear 17Vic

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, our Aruba getaway is essential to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxing Aruba accommodations featuring the resort, adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of this Aruba resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing