We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday trip to Aruba” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Birthday trip to Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Its been 9 years since i've been to Aruba, and for my birthday trip i chose this Marriott on Palm beach for many reasons, good sized balconies, 2 pools, good restaurants and all turned out to be true! But upon arriving at 1:30 est, our rooms were not available and they asked us to come back in 90 mins. By 4pm we had rooms after some confusion. With the Marriott rewards card you can get free wifi and discount activities. Our room was not as large as we would have liked, it over looked the pool, and seemed average for what we paid. Also speaking of the pool, don't expect towels after 4pm, they never had any! We managed to get a chaise at the pool (not the adult pool) without getting up early to reserve. A highlight of the trip was Simply Fish, eating a delicious dinner with your toes in the sand as the sun is setting was something i will never forget! Got a birthday wish in chocolate too!
So when you go, bring plenty of cash. The breakfast buffet is 25$pp and happy hour is 2 for 15$ most of the time. Try the lobby cafe, its fine and has a large assortment of breakfast foods.
We found this hotel to be very friendly and safe. If we come back we will try the Tradewinds club, which seems to excel at service and some meals are paid for.
Thanks Marriott!

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor which was fine, but try to get an end room with a full ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laj2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Iaj2009

Please don’t wait another 9 years to return, you will love the Tradewinds for your next birthday trip. Thank you for your comment on Simply Fish, it is one of my favorite spots on the island. You really can’t beat dining with your toes in the sand. You also mentioned the towels, and I will certainly review this with our pool team. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,567
    1,451
    335
    140
    58
See reviews for
1,434
2,822
85
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,645)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I recently stayed at the Marriott in March and unfortunately felt that I was given a room that was not used often. It smelled Musty, the air conditioning took a while to get going, and it was on the small side. The staff, and the property were all wonderful and very accommodating. I have stayed here in the past and have always raved about the hotel. I checked in and was told to review the room but am not one to complain unless there is a major flaw. I did ask for something on a higher floor as I had occupied in the past but was on floor 3 in the corner. The Marriott beds I am used to were not comfortable,or pillowtop and the rug, though clean, was worn and had old stains. One thing I also noticed were that all the lampshades were crooked. My vacation also included a stay at the Hyatt, and compared to the Hyatt, the Marriott rooms need work. I cannot think one negative aspect for the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Inspect your room on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank root7116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Root7116

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your feedback is certainly appreciated. You mentioned our rooms and I will be sure to go over this with our housekeeping team to make sure that we can address all of your points. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We just returned from spending a 5 days , had a great experience. The staff at the Tradewinds (Erna and Crystal) were excellent, and Hermina at the beach cabana was the best! This was our 3rd trip to Aruba in 4 years, 2nd time staying at the Marriott, and we plan on visiting again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMB1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear PMB1129

Erna, Crystal and Hermina will be thrilled to read your comments, I will be sure to personally swing on by to thank them for you today. Hopefully we will get to see you again soon on your 4th trip to Aruba.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

A resort within a resort. a slightly larger room on a high floor with ocean views . Open bar lounge with breakfast lunch and a light supper provided. Think marriott concierge level on steroids . Extra attention on the beach and admission to the resorts adult pool
We thought it was great for a day or two but you probably do not want to stay longer as the other great restaurants beckon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shart43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Shart43

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. It sounds like you really enjoyed our Tradewinds lounge; sometimes it is nice to treat yourself to a bit of adult luxury. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Would love to say that the staff at the excurison desk and the staff at the lobby cafe were extremely kind and helpful to us during our week long stay. They went out of the way to help us with questions and request that were not in the normal job description. Our whole experience at the hotel was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CHERYL T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Cheryl

You are right in saying that saying that our lobby café and excursion desk team are friendly, and they will be thrilled to read your comments. Hopefully you and your family will get a chance to visit us again next year.


Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We went last March with a group of friends. The hotel is updated and beautiful. The white sand beach and ice blue water in front of hotel are beautiful. My complaint is the amount of people and hotels crammed onto this 1 beach. There were people everywhere. As we strolled the beach, people, people, people. We were on the first floor. Friends were on higher floors. Our room was much bigger and had tile floors compared to their rooms. We really liked the tile with the sand, and it felt clean. We could still see the beach and had a door to access the outside. Fitness room had updated equipment and felt clean. Hotel is a bit pricey but it is a more high end hotel. Island feels very americanized. Overall very nice hotel and pretty beach. Not sure we would return due to the crowded beach. Recommend eating at Zee Rover for local flavor and awesome fresh seafood. It is very casual, overlooks the water, you watch them bring the fish off the boat , clean it, and cook it. Delicious! Recommend Black Pearl boat/snorkeling trip. Smaller boat, cushioned seats, yummy rum drinks and the best grilled cheese sandwhich snacks, snorkeled and watched the sunset = wonderful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calithedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Calithedog

I am happy you enjoyed our hotel, and our island. Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. It sounds like you got the chance to explore many parts of Aruba, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed Zee Rover, you can’t really get much fresher fish than that, and I love the big chunky fries. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
144 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We recently completed a week long stay at the Marriott Aruba. I will begin by saying we have stayed at a number of Marriott's throughout the Carribbean and this was our first visit to Aruba.

Overall, we had a very good stay at the Marriott. Compared to some of the other properties we have stayed at, especially in the islands, this property appeared to be well-maintained (common areas), the lobby was large and inviting, the pools were well maintained and large, the views appeared to be good or great from most rooms (partial ocean view from most), and the beachfront and ocean was absolutely beautiful. The palapa rental was a nice feature. For $25 you could rent one for the day and reserve ahead. There was an option to get one for free but required either coming early (like 7am and waiting in line) or waiting in line for the 4pm reservation, which started at 3pm. I will say, given how strong the sun is (and not being able to feel it with the wind), protection under the palapa is well worth the $25 a day. There are also lots of affortable raft rentals right on the beach. Although the resort was full, and the pool was relatively crowded, the beach still seemed reasonably tranquil.

In terms of the rooms, we had an ocean view room (which basically is one of the ones on either side of the hotel, angling towards the pool and has a view from the balcony of the ocean. The room was the typical size and was clean. The bathroom area was larger than normal, had a walk-in closet, two sinks and plenty of room for a family.

Service at the hotel was good. We asked several times for help with restaurant reservations and the people at the concierge desk were very courteous and helpful in securing reservations. We dined at several great restaurants including Madame Janettes (dinner), Linda's pancakes (breakfast), and Gostoso (lunch and dinner).

We plan on returning to the island, and the Marriott, at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Anthing with an ocean view was good- I would say a higher floor, if on either side, closer to the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigsur221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Bigsur221

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our resort, it is certainly appreciated and it sounds like you had a wonderful time with us. I am happy to hear that your first visit to Aruba worked out well and that you plan to come back to our island. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,810 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, our Aruba getaway is essential to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxing Aruba accommodations featuring the resort, adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of this Aruba resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing