We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Marriott Property with Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful Marriott Property with Great Service!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I just returned from 5 nights...happy that we were able to get out of Boston without storm delays to enjoy the break. This was our second Aruba visit, having stayed at Bucuti 3 years ago. For us, we found staying in Palm Beach area was more convenient, as so many off-site food/drink options are walking distance. Hotel itself is nicely situated, rooms very spacious, double-vanity baths, good-size balconies and walk-in closet. Housekeeping did a nice job, as well.

A common complaint (probably for most hotels there) is the palapa policy, which I probably don't need to repeat here. Most people need some shade due to the hot sun, but my view is it's a bit demanding to expect a hotel with over 400 rooms to provide palapas for all. My reco is to pay for 1 or 2 days (small price in context of total trip); but also look at either of the pools as options. Splitting the day also worked for us...pool for a bit in am, then found open palapa late afternoon. Now as you may have read, people are reserving their pool lounge chairs with towels early each morning (a bit annoying), but there are plenty of lounge chairs on beach where you can set up any time of day (just without the shade protection of a palapa). And the beach isn't quite as crowded as some places on Palm Beach.

Beach staff was reasonably available for service and food/drinks were excellent. 2 happy hrs (12-1 and 3-4pm).We found breakfast most days at the Lobby Cafe, which offered good quality, though pricing is high. Service staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Nora (I think) at Lobby Cafe was especially nice as well as Robert on the beach.

Overall, there weren't many things for hotel to really improve upon, but a couple of minor suggestions for hotel management...not sure if true in all rooms, but our room safe was in the floor, requiring us to get down on knees to see clearly and access. Also the balcony had 2 chairs and a table...a lounge chair would be nice and would fit. We did see them on some other balconies. And re the palapas, one thought that might be worth testing is half-day palapa reservations (8-1 and 1-6). There's a lot of non-use time in those 9 hrs at beach. It might require more staffing at towel hut, but it's a testable idea. Just reduce pricing for pre-reserved ones to reflect change.

You won't go wrong at this property...highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For ocean view category, you want to be as high and close to beach as possible. Hotel does offer ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miketheworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mike

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I have to say that you have given me some great ideas, and I will take a serious look at your suggestions, one of them is already in the works. We have just purchased a number of safes that will fit nicely in a draw, so not to sit on the closet floor anymore. You also commented on Nora & Robert, who are both stellar associates, and I will be sure to personally pass along your great comments. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,668
    1,478
    345
    142
    61
See reviews for
1,481
2,888
85
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,680)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stay at this hotel twice a year. The more we stay here, the more we can't wait to return! The property is beautiful, on the beach and near all the shopping and restaurants on Palm Beach. The rooms are lovely! But, what I love most, is the staff! They will do anything to make your stay the best ever! The staff at the reception desk are so friendly, from Nicole to manager Marielle, you can see that they like what they do! Even the housekeeping staff greets you every day! It feels like my home away from home!

Room Tip: We prefer the South Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mimi1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mimi

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that we are one of your favorite hotels; surprisingly it is also one of my favorite hotels (yes I know I am a little bit biased). You mentioned Nicole & Marielle who are both superstars. I will be sure to swing by the front desk today to thank them for you. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Returned last week from our annual Aruba trip. 17 years at the Marriott complex. The hotel Tradewinds option is a great deal. Food, drink, quiet beach, great views, outstanding lounge staff, concierges and the incomparable Hermione at the beach. The opening of the Ritz Carlton next door has resulted in the tradewinds raising their game. We looked at the Ritz and could not see any reason to change our plans. After reading reviews of the Ritz, we were glad we did. We see many of the same guests year after year and that says something very positive about the value. Our only negatives, if they are negative, are the need to repair and rethatch the beach palapas, upgrade some room carpets, and upgrade the fitness center weight lifting equipment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ghs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ghs

Thank you for your great review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. It sounds like you really enjoyed our Tradewinds lounge; sometimes it is nice to treat yourself to a bit of adult luxury. You also commented on the carpets and fitness center equipment, and I am happy to tell you that we are working on a number of palapas this month, the weights machine is being taken care of, and our year round carpet replacement program is in full swing. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

it was my first time traveling with my daughter and my 3 best friends. we had a double bed room with a balcony. the hotel is very big and many entrance to walk in. it has a couple of stores on one side of the hotel with clothing perfume etc very expensive. the pool area was great not kiddy friendly but it was beautiful it has an all adult area which no kids was allowed and it was very quiet. we walked to the strip which had many restaurants of all kinds from italian and mexican etc. the walk from the hotel is about 2 long blocks. the local foods are very expensive and not cultural i was eating lots of french fries and italian and mexican food, i did not find authentic aruban foods. fyi ask the hotel to give info on going to there near by island its a tour and all you can eat and drink breakfast and lunch for 70.00 and it has a water park for the kids which was awsome for my daughter. the weather in aruba was awsom everyday we were there windy at night but great overall

Room Tip: i would recommend a ocean view room, my room faced the pool area and a little view of the beach. a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRO2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear RP1117

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear you all had a great time in Aruba. It sounds like you enjoyed De Palm Island on the tour, I sometimes take my kids there as well, and they love the play area and there is also a great snorkeling spot on the island. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week vacation at the Marriott Stellaris. What struck us was the incredible courteous and friendly staff - always acknowledging guests with smiles and pleasant comments. On Valentine's day ladies received a rose :) The room was spacious with a nice sitting area , good sized closet with a safe and a washroom with plenty of counter space and a drawer and shelf under the sink to place toiletries. Balconies were a good size , as well. We ate at Simply Fish twice ! , La vista for brunch and dinner and most breakfasts at the lobby cafe. All food was plentiful and delicious. Gelati at lobby cafe is oh so yummy. Other restaurants are only a short walk away and you can take the golf cart , courtesy of Marriott, to the end of the 3 properties. For runners and walkers, there is a path on the beach. We have no challenges with getting lounge chairs by the pool or palapas on the beach. Although all staff were awesome, we thank Bibi at the lobby cafe for starting us off in the morning with her smile and service and to Max , room service, who when finding out it was out last day went out of his way to do something nice for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaab_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Donnaab

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, it is very much appreciated, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comment on Simply Fish, as it is one of my favorite spots on the island. You really can’t beat dining with your toes in the sand. You also mentioned Bibi & Max, who are fantastic at what they do, and I will be sure to personally pass along your comments to them, they will be thrilled. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We just returned last Friday from a 6 day stay at the Marriott Aruba, our 4th time in Aruba and our 3rd time at the Marriott Stellaris. We were upgraded to a suite (not sure why) but that was a pleasant surprise. From the courteous and cheerful staff to the waiters at the restaurants (La Vista, Lobby Cafe, Simply Fish) to the perfect weather and beautiful surroundings, there is nothing to complain about.
For those with complaints, you should be ashamed of yourself! A perfect beach, clear, blue and warm ocean water, great service, smiles everywhere. Barbarita cleaned our room and did a great job. Check in was smooth and very pleasant and although we arrived early, way before check in time, we got into our room within the hour. Our kids had arranged a welcoming platter and a paid reservation at Simply Fish and all that with thank you notes attached, arrived perfectly timed as well.

We travel quite a bit to mostly new places but we find ourselves going back to this hotel each year because we know what we will be getting in terms of the weather , service and amenities.
I can sit on that beach all day because of the ever present gentle breeze.
Highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bakie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Bakie

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. Thank you also for returning again this year, your loyalty is also appreciated. Although it is really hard for us to upgrade our loyal guests as we typically have sold all the higher level rooms, if we do have availability on the day of arrival we do try our best to do upgrades. I am happy that this time we were able to make it happen for you. You mentioned Barbarita, who is a superstar, and I will be sure to pass by today to thank her for you. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a 5 night stay at the Marriott courtesy of my husband's "President's Club" with 32 other guests. We had an "all-inclusive" package, which meant food and beverages were included. We had to wear a bracelet (no big deal) but there were "restrictions" on what was considered included. For example, certain premium beverages were included, but at the restaurant "Simply Fish" the local bottled water was not! Strange! It also seemed that the prices for food and drink were increased due to our "all-inclusive" bracelets. (perhaps to up the "service charge" (tip) which was automatically added?) For example, four strawberry daiquiris (made "stiff" which was recommended) was $96!! Granted, we personally didn't pay that much, but I can't imagine how much it would cost staying there without an all-inclusive package! Rooms were clean but nothing out of the ordinary. The Spa was lovely, but again, very pricey considering we had basic Swedish massages. Service was good, although not outstanding. Food at La Vista (the buffet) was standard resort fare--not bad but certainly not 5 star. The Simply Fish restaurant was a wonderful experience--eating on the beach with your toes in the sand at sunset can't be beat--and the fish dishes were fresh and tasty. We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson 3 years ago just a tad more--perhaps because it was more centrally located whereas the Marriott is at the end of the high-rise area. Aruba is a wonderful destination, no matter which hotel you choose!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking both the ocean and the pool--a corner suite would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maniacsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Maniacsrus,

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. You also mentioned some points where we need to work on, and this feedback will certainly help us. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,870 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
462 reviews
4.1 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,994 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,321 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, our Aruba getaway is essential to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxing Aruba accommodations featuring the resort, adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of this Aruba resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing