We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Marriott. We were there with a large group and had the best time. The room was a great size and had everything you needed. I liked the walk in closet with plenty of hangers (the little things). Housekeeping (Nuris) was great and our room was always stocked and clean. The pool area was fun and beautiful. My fav place was the beach though. Loved spending the days out there. I really enjoyed the Caribbean Lovers Ritual at the spa. Just beware that they tack on a 20% service fee. I was told when I made our reservation, but was told it included the tip, but when leaving I luckily asked and the tip wasn't included so I was able to add one. So the 20% service fee went to what? Not exactly sure since I was already paying for a service. Lol. I go to lots of spas....20% to sit by a water fountain while waiting for my service seems a tad silly. The bar in the lobby is nice and lively in the evenings. The casino is fun. The sushi bar......well, for being so close to the ocean was disappointing. I say skip that, but everything else is good. I'm not a fan of buffets at all and their buffet breakfast was very good. I could have not had the timeshare sales calls waking me on my vacation, but that only happened the one time luckily. Everyone at the resort is super friendly, staff and guests. Aruba is my new favorite island.....and it certainly is a happy one!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mamalinzi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Mamalinzi

Thank you for your great review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear you liked our rooms, as you mentioned they are a really nice size and the walk in closet is handy. You mentioned Nuris, who I agree is an absolute superstar. I am sorry however to hear that you did not enjoy our Sushi, I will be sure to review this with our culinary team. I will also pass along your feedback on the Spa to the owners of the Spa as they will appreciate receiving your compliments and concerns. Again thank you for your review it is very much appreciated.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,598
    1,461
    340
    141
    60
See reviews for
1,450
2,842
85
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,653)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I arrived Friday and got in at around 3 pm. The airport was nice. Everything was organized. Last minute I booked this hotel, hoping I won't be disappointed. Romea checked me in. I had asked for a nicer room since I got it last minute and no I got the second floor garden view. The room is big. For a solo traveler it's very nice. The bathroom is huge. I have my bathrobe and slippers which is very nice.
I was at the beach by 5 pm and saw the most beautiful sunset. Then I went to the lobby bar where I met the nicest bartender and wait staff. Jayna and Marites. Jayna attended to me with professionalism and pleasant. Marites was very accommodating and welcomed me. I had the Aruba Ariba drink and the mojito. Good job Jayna.
Next morning, I went early and got the lounge chair closer to the beach. It rained a couple of times but only for 5 minutes and then a beautiful rainbow showed up and after that it was sunshine all the way. I met Arsenio and Phoebe, Isabelo and Hermina, lovely employees. They are the big assets especially by the beach. Stayed at the beach all day. I have been to other Caribbean beaches and I am very impressed with the way they treat their guests.

I went to the beach bar and there I met more wonderful and friendly staff. Had the salad with Grouper. I recommend it. Delicious, fresh and big portion. Then had more Aruba Ariba, bushwhacker, and more. There I met Randolph who greeted me with a nice smile and asked me if everything was alright. He was very professional. Also met Jose. At the bar, I met Blanca, Jason, Carlos, Omar, Buddy, they have all been very nice, I highly recommend this hotel.
The only thing I noticed that needs attention was that when I was in the casino, there was a waiter that was a bit rude, he would ask the other customers if the want some drinks but passes me by and not ask me. I did not get a chance to get his name. Even the waitresses, they don't smile, making an impression that they don't like their job. I won a little bit :).

Well, I know that I will be booking my return to Aruba next year!!

5 Stars for The Marriott Aruba Resort and Stellaris Casino!!!

Thank you for a short and wonderful memories.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maritez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Maritez

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. It sounds like your 2 nights with us was just what you were looking for, sometimes you just need to take a short break away. You commented on a whole bunch of our wonderful associates, and I will be sure to personally thank them for you. They will be thrilled to read your review. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Make sure to lounge at the Adult Pool (Happy Hour deals)! They have two great bartenders Jason Tromp & Christian Todaro. We will be returning to the Marriott next year!!! The location is amazing and the Casino is worth playing at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear John

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed our adult pool; it really is a tranquil spot and a perfect place to spend your vacation. You also commented on Jason & Christian who really are true professionals, and I know they will be thrilled with your lovely comments. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The marriott didn't disappoint again. As always the staff was helpful and courteous at this marriott like all the others. The rooms, common areas, lobby, restaurants, pool, and beach were all very well kept. The palapas are difficult to reserve but if you are motivated you can get up at 6:30 and wait in line you can reserve one for up to three days. We never did that and never got the best palapa but usually could grab one. If not, there are palm trees on the beach, just drab a few lounge chairs under the shade of the palm tree and enjoy. Overall a great hotel to stay at on Aruba.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Brad

Thank you for your great review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. It sounds like you had a lovely stay with us, and that you were able to totally relax on the beach. The soft white sand and warm ocean are a great combination. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We just checked in here. After paying extra for a delux ocean view room on the tradewinds floor. our "delux ocean view room" is a normal hotel room that looks out over the courtyard with the main pool. I guess you can see the ocean if you stand on our balcony and turn to the side, but it's also very noisy in our room since you can also hear all the pool noise reflected off the other buildings. The room is pretty standard, nothing special. I've stayed in the same room at other mariotts around the world for 1/3 the price if that.

The tradewinds club seems like it will be ok, but they didn't tell us until we got here that all the restaurants on the island are booked up for the entire time we are here, including the ones at the hotel. So despite paying a fortune to stay here in this "delux" room with a special concierge, we can't even get a reservation for new years eve at the restaurants in the hotel and are scrambling to find somewhere to eat the rest of the week as well. If I'd been told that I definitely would not have even considered coming here, and the prices they charge are outrageous when you consider that there isn't really much special about the rooms, you're paying hundreds of dollars a day for a few beers and bottled water.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Hale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Hale

Thank you for reaching out to us so that we can resolve your concerns. We are truly sorry that your experience with us is not up to par, and we do want to make sure the rest of your vacation is exceptional. At the time of writing this response we have spoken with you are taking the necessary measures to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. Again, we are genuinely sorry that your vacation did not start very well, but will make sure that you do enjoy your time with us.

Thanks

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Year after year our stay at the Stellaris just gets better and better.....From Roy whom first greets you to Kim at the front desk, the entire restaurant staff and the ladies at the foyer Snack bar ( their smiles in the morning are as good as the coffee) The "adult only" pool area staff make you comfortable and go out of their way for any request. Food is awesome and priced reasonably for Aruba.This is a MUST stay for anyone coming to the island.

Room Tip: 5th floor.......odd #'s, on the adult pool side anything past 509
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Michael

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We signed up for the Trade Winds Package and it's definitely worth it! This package is only the 8th floor and gives you great service and special privileges.
We had a room on the west facing side of the building and had beautiful sunsets every night!

Also..... The Trade Winds gives you special areas to lounge on the beach.... We had a wonderful lady named, Hermina! She helped us everyday!! She had our paloppa set up for us and brought us ice cold towels and water.... AND a big smile, everyday!! . She was a delight!! We look forward to seeing her again next year!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a great view.... But a higher floor gives better ocean view! West side gives great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseJMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Denise

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, our Aruba getaway is essential to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxing Aruba accommodations featuring the resort, adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of this Aruba resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing