We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ruby in Aruba, can't get better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family spent our Thanksgiving week at this hotel. Don't get it confused there are 3 Marriott.s next to each other, one is a resort. The Ocean Club is definitely a Hotel. The rooms were very spacious with updated furniture and amenities. I must say stay on an upper floor like the 5th floor room 568 and 570. The room had a rap around balcony and the view of the beach was great but what really made it great was the beautiful sunset that we experienced each and every night. The staff was really cordial and the cleaning staff had us coming back to the room just to see the towel arrangements that were made. We purchased the meal plan with our accommodations and yes, we gained weight. Breakfast bar every morning at the Ivory, lunch served on the patio, beach, poolside, or room, your choice. We ate dinner at the two restaurants at the hotel (Ivory and Ruth's Chris) the food was excellent. I want to make mention of the Thanksgiving Buffet. It had to have been in my top 5 Thanksgiving dinners of all times! We had everything that you would find in a traditional american family Thanksgiving dinner and more. The turkey, ham, roast, sweet potatoes were the bomb. I don't think I will ever cook sweet potatoes again cause I don't think I could duplicate the recipe. We were then treated to a Dinner show or as they call it a carnival. We rented a car for a day and toured the island on our own. It was cheaper for us to do that than pay 65/person to hit two spots. We visited every historical sites like the light house, the old church, baby beach, the old fort, etc. We enjoyed getting lost and seeing the island ourselves, best to do it that way. In all this would be one of the vacation places I would definitely go back to, how about next Thanksgiving. Happy Holidays to all and don't forget to bring sun screen there it will burn you at 99 degrees because it doesn't feel that way with the Trade winds.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny just like the example says. The 5th floor and above is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W0rldtraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear World Traveler

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. Matt, the Hotel Manager is away from the hotel today so he is not able to personally respond to your review as he usually does. Once he is back he will go through your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for reviewing our resort

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,408 - 3,414 of 6,112 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

From the minute you get out of the cab from the airport you know this is a special place. The service is outstanding, the rooms clean and the property what you would expect at a top hotel in Aruba. The security is all around but non intruside. The restaurants are very good. The beach restaurant is excellent and with the discount card they provide it is fairly priced. We received free internet which is an overall plus.

This is a well managed resort dedicated to making sure your stay is as good as it can be. Stayed here five years ago and can say it is even better than we remember.

Room Tip: get an ocean view room if you can and be sure to use any discount you can find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Will

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as last time; we certainly are trying to constantly improve ourselves, so it is nice to read your comments. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I (seniors) just returned from this resort on Palm Beach. We stayed for ten days.
The accommodations were terrific. Our room had a garden view overlooking both the pool and the ocean. Overall the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, but we want to call special attention to our house maid, YoKasta. We looked forward to going back to our room after spending the day at the adult pool to see what decorative surprise she had left for us.

Room Tip: Our room was chosen for us by one of the hotel desk staff up check in. It worked for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savyconsumer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Savyconsumer

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed our resort, and it sounds like Yokasta looked after you well. She is certainly one of our superstars, and I will be sure to personally thank her for you. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just came back from a great vacation in this wonderful hotel!
Everything was perfect, especially the service we received from the Tradewinds Club staff.
Erma, taking care of us in the lounge, and Herminia with her brilliant service on the beach club made of our stay a memory that will be with us forever.

If travelling with no kids, the upgrade to the Tradewinds Club is a must, every dollar you pay over a normal room reservation is compensated with an all inclusive experience second to none!

Thanks to all the staff for such a great service!

Surely we will be back pretty soon!

André

Room Tip: Tradewinds club highly recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Andre

Thank you for your great review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. I am glad that that you enjoyed our Tradewinds club, it is always nice to add that little touch of adult luxury to your vacation. You also commented on Erna & Herminia who really are true professionals, and I know they will be thrilled with your lovely comments. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We loved the location. Taxis are cheap so you can go to the Plaza for a few bucks. We had a great view of the pool and ocean for the garden view price. Pool bartenders make a mean Mojito. Check out happy hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Nsnac

Thank you for your kind review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. You mentioned our associates in your review title, and you are so right. The staff really do make this resort what it is. I am extremely lucky to work with such a great team, as they certainly make my job easy. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Marriott Resort in Aruba at least 8 or 9 times over the past 20 years. We love this hotel for many reasons. Originally, 20 years ago, we booked at the Hyatt and found our room which was described as " with balcony" had a 1 foot balcony you couldn't even walk out on much less put a chair on. We checked out the same day and went to the Marriott and have been back on every trip to Aruba since. The Marriott rooms are updated and clean. The beach is beautiful and has the prettiest water anywhere. There are multiple pools (including an adults only pool) and always plenty of lounge chairs. Beach service is great and attentive.

We stay on the Tradewinds floor and found that Margaret and Maria always were willing to help us with restaurant reservations, suggestions on things to do, printing our boarding passes, etc. The Tradewinds floor is nice as my husband and I like to eat out for dinner, but having breakfast and lunch everyday as a part of your stay is really convenient. The menu is varied enough to not make it boring.

The casino at the Marriott is always lively (some of the other casinos on the island are slow and a bit depressing). The restaurants are great and there are an abundance of choices. Additionally, the hotel is a cab ride away from everything (which isn't unique to the Marriott since the island is only about 17 miles long) so there is never an issue going shopping, to see the sites or to restaurants outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Now that the Ritz is complete, all of the rooms are pretty good. For awhile, the construction from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJLFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear AJLFL

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. It sounds like you really enjoyed our Tradewinds lounge again; sometimes it is nice to treat yourself to a bit of adult luxury. You also commented on Margaret & Maria who really are true professionals, and I know they will be thrilled with your lovely comments. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Have stayed here many times and love it! You can't find a better beach!
At this resort, it's all about the outside. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable but it's the beach and pool that count. Make sure you understand the "chair reservation" situation on the beach. We didn't care about being right on the ocean, so we just went with the flow. The tennis facilities are decent, and we had a great time in the morning clinics. I love the privacy of this hotel because it is at the "end" of the beach. (The new Ritz will open soon....but that shouldn't change much)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Demsgirl

Thank you for your lovely review of our resort, it is very much appreciated. You mentioned the beach, and you are right it is hard to find a better beach. Soft sand, warm waters, Priceless. Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,411 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard #101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $296 - $1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is an essential getaway to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxation at our oceanfront resort in Palm Beach, Aruba featuring an adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of the resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing