We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our second time to this hotel. We really like it here and plan to return rooms are spacious and beds comfortable Very clean, staff are super cordial. We were there for ten days. Fridays and saturdays are quite busy. If you want a chair by the pool get up early and put a towel out or good luck getting a spot most chairs were gone by 930 am. If you want a palapala on the beach go over to towel stand and reserve one for a future day of your stay for $25. Well worth not standing in line at 6am. Aruba resorts and all stores take USD$, bring singles for tips and get even better service. We didnt stay at tradewinds, the all inclusive executive floor this time. Prices for food on resort are competitive. If you want to drink alot of beer take a taxi to the supermarket and get a case. At the pool or bar inside a can of beer is $7 , in the hotel store in the lobby$3. Wine selection at the Surf club store next door is better. Beach is actually one of the cleanest in front of this hotel and nice slow transition from shallow to deep as opposed to further down Palm beach. Try moomba bar on the beach just a short walk down beach. Feel free to use the stores and resturants at the ocean club and surf club both Marriotts. Champions sports bar is good sort of like an Applebees. There is also a shortcut through the surf club to the shopping district a five minute walk that will save you $8 taxi fare. The casino is decent drinks are plentiful wish there was a smokefree area. Other drag is the only bar is in the lobby and there isnt much entertainment after dark. After a day in the sun i guess thats ok. Hope this helps

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank STEPHENW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,014 - 4,020 of 6,182 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Stellaris for 5 days last May for my husbands birthday. We stayed on a top floor and had a beautiful view of the pool and beach. The room was clean and provided all the basic necessities. We took a bus into downtown for a dollar. There was construction for the trolley, so it wasn't the best walking conditions. We honestly did not find the cuisine in Aruba to be that great. Our best meal was at Ruth Chris, but the servers irritated us when they found out where we were from. As far as the hotel, we did not have to fight over pool chairs and we found the main pool to be lovely. Not to rowdy, but not too sterile. We also dined at Simply Fish. The atmosphere was lovely, food so so. We enjoyed a couples massage package including a nice bath and hot shower. The staff was professional and attentive. We liked the cafe station for a quick bite. We did a great off road excursion that we book through the hotel. I think Aruba is a great place if you into water sports. We really aren't, but it is also a great place to relax. We would stay at the Marriott again. We liked the location walking distance to a lot of not so great restaurants, the movie theatre and Starbucks.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We just returned from a week stay at the Marriot. The pool grounds are beautiful and the beachfront area is very nice and not overly crowded. The staff were uniformly helpful and friendly and made the stay very pleasant. The lobby cafe had great coffee, pastries and gelato, we used this every morning instead of a sit down breakfast. The poolside lunches were very good as was the bar service. We only had one dinner at the hotel and that was disappointing. We went to the lobster buffet at La Vista restaurant. The food was fair and the price was very high $240 for four without drinks, I would not recommend. Another annoyance was that if you did not claim pool chairs by 6:30 or 7:00 you would not have an umbrella. Also beach huts had to be reserved and that required standing in line for 45 minues in early afternoon or before 7 a.m. However it seems that this system is in place at most of the hotels in the high rise area. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as a very nice place to stay on Eagle beach in Aruba.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great hotel and location on Palm Beach.Simply fish is a great dinner option on the beach and the dinner buffets are very good.Stayed above the lobby area and had ocean view and rooms was very quiet. Used points for the stay and well worth it! You can walk down to the low rise area- eagle beach to see the low rises area and super foods for food/beverages(about 2.2 miles) and take a cab back for $9.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlkkcdja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just finishing up a 8 day vacation at the resort. This was the first time we spent time on the island. Some things to consider. The weather here is picture perfect year around. NO worries about hurricanes and the temp only varies a couple of degrees year around. Even though it was our first time here, apparently it is not a secret. Our hotel was very full with families for the Presidents Day holiday. From my understanding the hotel has been at least 90% occupancy since the first of the year. Seats around the pool and beach were at a premium and getting a palappas (hut on the beach) required either 4 day advanced reservation or standing in line for 2 hours for the chance. I would bet this will continue and even more people will arrive here for their vacation. Especially given the uncertainty with the Mexico situation.

While the food and drinks were some of the best we had in a tropical island, it came at a fairly expensive price. Dropping $50 to $75 for 2 at lunch was not uncommon. We ate mostly at the hotel but there are several excellent choices within walking distance to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and friends were made easily with them. Over all I would come back here just for the weather. I would try to come back during a less busy time.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ButcherofYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Just got back from Aruba and loved it!!! The hotel is very nice and clean. Beautiful weather. The beach is spectacular. Very calm ocean. Lots of sports by the water. Good place to bring children. Excellent restaurants in Aruba. Most of all it was safe. Crime is very low.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank nellabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our second time to Marriot Aruba and once again we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the Tradewinds, its not cheap but really made the trip. The amenities have been described in detail in the previous reviews.

The Tradewinds club is really an excellent opportunity to socialize and meet some wonderful people. Not something I routinely look for while vacationing, but such a surprisingly wonderful perk.

If not for the Tradewinds I don't know if I'd stay here again.

Areas for improvement:Dislike the noise coming from the boat ramp next to the Tradewinds beach, doesn't make for a serene setting, esp when the boaters are blasting their music.
Improve the quality and selection of wines available at dinner. Consider 1 free drink ticket per person per day while on the beach. Didn't like smokers in the Palapas, really should be non-smoking. Not all the Discovery Dining options were exceptional- ranged from mediocre to very good.The gym was pretty dated and could really be improved.
4 Seasons prices, not quite 4 Seasons value, but a wonderful stay none the less.
One palapa was out of order/broken for the entire 1 week duration of our stay-that was pretty poor.

Margaret and Hermina are stand-outs in exceptional service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fishingmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Fishingmd,

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience and providing us feedback for improvements.
We will make sure to give Margaret and Hermina credit for providing great service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Aruba Marriott Resort management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,491 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard #101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $290 - $1,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is an essential getaway to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxation at our oceanfront resort in Palm Beach, Aruba featuring an adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of the resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing