We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Fun, Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Everything in Aruba is Great! The food they serve for brunch with the Mimosas is fabulous! And the casino is awesome too! This property is pretty far out but if your willing to stretch your legs you can walk to the mall1

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and the decor is lovely! They are quite spacious and have wonderful closet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E'Lisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,904 - 3,910 of 6,049 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

My fiance' and I stayed at the Marriott Aruba Resort and Stallaris Casino last summer over 4th of July weekend. We chose this resort because it was reasonably priced at the time and we wanted a resort that was on the beach.

The check-in was prompt and we received our room keys within minutes of arriving at the resort. The room itself was clean and had nice towels, linens, furnishings, etc on par with what you would expect for a typical Marriott resort.

The beach on property is very nice for swimming. The sand is soft and doesn't get too hot. The water is very calm and relatively clear (cloudier than say, the Bahamas, but still nice). However, you get pretty much the same beach conditions if you stay at any resort at Palm Beach.

The food was good, especially for resort food, but of course carried the typical 20-30% premium over what you would pay at a non-resort restaurant. My favorite meal at the resort was the beachfront dining (with your table actually on the beach) at Simply Fish. The food was great but I enjoyed the meal primarily due to the proximity to the beach and getting to watch the sunset over the water.

You have to pay for the internet, even in the lobby, at an extortionate rate, but you are in Aruba, so you might want to take a few days away from electronic devices anyway if possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LW3386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent views from our huge balcony...all have Ocean view....Comfy bed...Newly re-done stylish decor...Great service and everyone friendly and helpful..Excellent breakfast buffet at La Vista for $25. Themed dinners nighty average price $39.. Casino was smaller but active, and met our needs,serving quality drinks at no cost. Bar area was comfortable . Wine and spirits also sold by the bottle in the gift shop. Very tasty chicken salad available at the lobby deli/bakery. All resort timeshares and luxury hotels with-in a short walk are all very nice and secure. Short cab ride to Super Food grocery, where US $ buy more. Use lowest denomination as you will be given florins in change. The hot tub outside was luke warm, but the pool was
One Happy Island!!!
We will return next year!

Room Tip: All rooms facing away from street have great views! Don't rent a car at airport, rent from hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After reading excellent review of the Marriott and having had previously positive experience with the company, I expected a clean and comfortable hotel stay. Unfortunately, my experience was nothing close to what I expected. To start the trip we were not given the rooms we requested - two rooms next to one another with two queen sized beds - but instead offered rooms on different floors with king sized beds. On the first day one of the rooms had major flooding in the bathroom. While that's understandable, what is not understandable is that it took 3 calls to the front desk and 30 minutes of waiting to have the problem addressed. When we asked to move rooms, the management proved to be unaccommodating and exceptionally rude. We had the displeasure of dealing with Jose who was the most disrespectful and abrasive representative I've encountered in many years of travel. While we did encounter some wonderful staff - including Harold at reception and several members at concierge - the general tone at the Marriott was unfriendly to say the least. The help and requests we required during our stay were minimal and reasonable: clean room during stay, address flooding in bathroom, be given a room that fit the guests in the room and unfortunately we were met with rudeness and a feeling of annoyance at every turn.

The hotel itself needs major upkeep and cleaning. While the grounds are wonderful and the waitstaff great, the general feel of the resort is one that needs updating and customer service training. The Marriott rates are not basement discount; one would expect a level of quality from the hotel that simply did not exist.

With other options on the Island, I look forward to returning to Aruba and staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: The beach in front of the hotel is ok as most beaches in Aruba are beautiful. However, the island ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Cyndy and I loved the Marriott Aruba Resort at the Alside/Revere Rewards trip this January! Thank you so much for all the wonderful meals, plus the service is second to none.

The beach and pool are very active so if you like a lot going on this is the place for you. Buckets of beer and water are available at the pool and beach bars so this cuts down on the wait for drinks a lot! I miss my Balashi Beer, which I cannot get back in the states!

We rented a jeep and spent several days off the resort too, which we highly recommend. We simply had a blast!

The room at the Marriott was very nice and spacious with a great balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. All in all, this was one of the nicest resorts we have been to in quite some time. Thanks again staff for making our stay memorable!

Room Tip: Reserve your palapa in advance to get one closer to the beach. Also, make sure you ask for a bucket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Mediocre at best. Too far down the beach, rooms definitely need updating. The casino smell permeates the entire facility. Not enough shade/umbrellas at all. Service was terribly slow at all restaurants. People "save" poolside chairs ALL day only to come sit in them for moments and them leave.....the adult pool might as well have been the children's pool because that's how they all behave. Mattress was one of the worst I have ever slept on, and I travel a lot. Would definitely not come back. Stay at the Hyatt.....much nicer facility.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toddrichesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here in April 2010, so I apologize for the late review, but this was an excellent stay all around. Having never been to Aruba before, I was very impressed with everything here especially the food : ) the hotel was lovely, featuring very nice, clean rooms with excellent service. The casino is in hotel, so you need not travel at all to hit the slots or the tables. There are some very nice gift shops, as well as rental car facilities in the hotel. Overall, an excellent vacation, and an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a ocean view, the pool area can get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,325 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard #101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $310 - $1,236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is an essential getaway to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxation at our oceanfront resort in Palm Beach, Aruba featuring an adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of the resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing