We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“25th Wedding Anniversary to remember at the Marriott Aruba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
waretown
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“25th Wedding Anniversary to remember at the Marriott Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Marriott is our home away from home and It is the wonderful staff that make it so special. We visit the Marriott four times a year but this most recent visit was one we shall always remember. From the moment we checked in Beverly at the front desk greeted us so warmly we knew we had chosen the correct place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. When we were taken to our beautiful suite where there were rose petals in front of the door. But the rose petals were only the beginning. The reading lights were focused on the ceiling making a perfect heart! On the bed were Hundreds of rose petals and a bride and groom teddy bears. All of this had been created by Rhona Williams housekeeping and Yokasta Feliz our maid.

Our ten day vacation was glorious. Every night the turn down service was done by Cecilia who left beautiful roses upon hearing of our anniversary! At Simply Fish Chef Lewis prepared my favorite Arubian fish and a Sparkling dessert to celebrate our anniversary.

On our last night we were invited to come to the beach by Verna. the executive assistant for a farewell champagne toast. When we arrived I was presented with a bouquet of flowers and escorted to the beach where a minister was there to have us renew our vows! We were surrounded by our friends and by several of the hotel staff including Marisol Judith and Katya from Ruth 's Chris. It was truly a wonderful surprise! People often ask us "Why Aruba again?"
We can truly say because it is our home away from home and because of all the people who make it so special.

The Hotel has the largest casino on the island. Huge oversized staterooms and seven restaurants on property. There are Two beautiful pools and the hotel is located on Palm
beach!

This is without a doubt the best hotel in Aruba!!!

Room Tip: Book your rooms in advance, and when children are in school in the States.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandrew524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,292
    1,371
    317
    128
    49
See reviews for
1,307
2,624
80
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,539)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just got back from our 5th trip to Aruba, and stayed at the Marriott resort for the first time. The check-in process was fast, and the desk personnel were fun and polite. We stayed in a Premium Ocean View room on the 6th floor in the Atrium section of the hotel. The view from this room was fabulous - it overlooked the whole resort, pool, and faced the beach - couldn't have asked for better. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. It included a fridge which is always important for us to keep cold water in. Every staff member at the hotel greeted you with a smile and a hello. There was a great cafe in the lobby that we used every morning for a quick breakfast. The fitness center was large and had all the equipment you could ask for. I do not have one complaint, the entire stay was better than I could have expected. The resort itself is at the end of the Palm Beach area, so we had a car to get around. We will definitely stay at this resort on our next trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the atrium side had a great view of pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in October. The hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable. The pool area was very nice as well with the occasional iguana sightings. We have younger children and they really enjoyed it. The beach was nice, however the beaches aren't as wide open as some Florida beaches. The ocean water was nice and warm. Prices for food and drinks are fairly expensive but that was to be expected at a resort hotel. We rented a car locally for a couple days through econo car rental and were able to buy less expensive food and drinks. We also explored the island more with the car. If you don't mind going for a morning walk there is a Mcdonald's within walking distance. We snorkeled on the MI dushi sailing and snorkeling excursion. I would highly recommend them. We also drove north of the hotel a couple miles and were told there is a beach you can snorkel off of. We found it easily. It is a public beach and you can snorkel just off the beach over some coral reefs. The snorkeling was very good there. We felt overall the people in Aruba were very nice and we felt safe outside the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northerner040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed for one week. Casino smells of smoke but what can you do about that. Room was clean, housekeeping very friendly and accommodating as were all of the staff. Grounds were well maintained and everyone knew their job and did it well. The only complaint I have is we paid for a premium ocean view room and had the same view of the ocean that our friends had with a garden view room and we paid a substantial amount more for our room. Hotel said it was a premium room when we questioned it. Might as well get a garden view for less. You have to get out early to get a hut on the beach (7:00) or you can pay and reserve in advance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamjayne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed 9 days from Thanksgiving until 1 Dec 2012 and hated coming home. Nice room, beautiful pool and beach. Plenty of chairs, huts, and towels. Food in all restaurants was excellent. Lucky enough to stay all-inclusive with a large group and had a wonderful first experience in Aruba. Will definitely come back to Aruba and either stay here or at the Ritz next door which looks like it will be open soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing ocean have a better balcony view. All rooms have a good view of pool and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious
Avoid the north tower ocean view
The air condition units are below and when you are on the balcony you here the never ending hum of the units (which are enormous)
The restaurants are average and expensive
The conceirge is helpful with dinner reservations and tours etc.
When I went on a snorkel tour the bellman Frank told me the bus left without me even though I was on time he was so nasty.
But overall its a nice Marriott--I would avoid for honeymoons. Good for families

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktpolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this hotel. From the moment you check in, you feel relaxed and happy to be in Aruba. I booked an ocean front room and the views were beyond amazing. Make sure you do ask for a room away from the construction of the Ritz Carlton going on next door - I forgot to do that but they moved me to an amazing room after I realized my mistake! The adult pool is the place to find ultimate relaxation! The lounge chairs there are fantastic and the pool is as well. I liked the gym - it was sufficent for me but I was told they are going to revamp it as soon as they finish the one at the Marriott Vacation Club next door. There were plenty of places to eat on the property but also plenty of places to walk to right on the beach as well. This was my first time to Aruba and I plan on going back and staying at the Marriott again!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction of the Ritz Carlton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanG096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,968 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,941 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,732 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Marriott's adults only pool H20asis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing