We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful beaches and great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful beaches and great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This was the first time staying at the Marriott, and I was pleased with the experience. The room was very nice and modern and the view of the beach from our balcony was very gorgeous. The beach is great and has cabanas for shade, but if you want a front row takes some strategy. Either you need to pay to reserve one, or you have to wait in line the day before- not the best system set up. Some problems we had when we arrived: our room smelled of cigarette smoke, so much so we couldn't even stand in there. We changed rooms to one with hardwood floors which were superb. We stayed at the beach mostly, so we never checked out the pool, but once we saw the adult pool we wished we had found it sooner. It was so swanky, definitely stop by for a look. The only other problem this hotel has is walking to town is not the easiest. You have to walk on the beach side part of the way and then down the road, so the only thing I would change is the ease at which you can walk to stores and town.

Room Tip: Ocean view is always better in my opinion, but even a partial ocean view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasiacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,563
    1,451
    335
    140
    58
See reviews for
1,431
2,822
85
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,645)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chile
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the first time for us in Aruba and stayed at this fantastic hotel with three other couples celebraiting birthdays. Once we arrived the reception was great. We wanted to changenthe rooms we were asigned and we all were changed to what we wanted. The rooms are excelent and the service is impecable. The beach is beautiful with excelent service if you needed drinks, food, or just relax. The swimming pool was impresive withnits waterfalls and iguanas walking all over the place. Breackfast was from 7:00 till 12:00, and the widest variety of food I have ever seen in a hotel or cruise ship.

Room Tip: Try getting the 8th floor and center view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

this is a very nice hotel and the people are very nice and friendly. the pools are awesome as is the beach and ocean just outside the hotel. we had a great stay. if you tip the housekeeping daily you will get a little extra service such as more shampoos etc. the night desk man Randall sent up some birthday cheesecake for my son as well.
My only complaint is the night we got there my son turned 21 so we went to the hotel bar for his first birthday drink. we ordered 2 shots ( one each) and when we got the bill it was $50 ( yes american dollars) I about fell off my chair. the bartender never gave any indication that it would be so expensive, in my opinion this should have been mentioned before serving the drinks. needless to say we did not drink at the bar again in the Marriott. we soon found out everything in the motel was outrageously priced. but we also found if you go into town its a bit more reasonable. I dont recommend shopping at the hotel for anything.

Room Tip: get the ocean view. its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamTwinspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oyster bay ny
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

this place is good location. good huts on the beach. good food.
yes i would stay here again. stayed here nov 14 to nov 21 2012. first time to aruba.cant wait to go down to aruba again had a great relaxing time here its amazing eating at the waves beach bar best beach food on the island

Room Tip: request a higher floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianOysterBayNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here this week, great resort, beautiful grounds, pool area, beach, great Hotel lobby with 24 hour cafe. Great service, very clean and friendly staff. Great food, which some Islands don't have, Ruth's Chris, Simply Fish were 5 star restaurants. Our room was very clean, big balcony compared with other resorts and the updated bathroom was very nice. Lobby had live music some nights and a huge big screen for football next to the bar area. We checked out some of the other resorts in the "high rise" area, and thought this was the best all around. Everyone was very friendly, and the hotel and grounds were well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SirHogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very nice Marriott on the Beach. got better price through internet rather than through Marriott.
Stayed 2 days. Great amenities, restaurants, pools (has adult only!), Staff very helpful. Within walking distance of many attractions.

Room Tip: Had ocean "view" rather than "front" but still very nice. We were up high so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvkscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Very nice! The hotel staff went out of their way to assist us. Each day there was something special in our room; and we didn't get married at the hotel. Thank you, Rhoa Williams and housekeeping staff and Kennisha who helped me get dressed. You guys were the best.

Reginald and Debra Lamb

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DDBOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Property: Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, our Aruba getaway is essential to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxing Aruba accommodations featuring the resort, adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of this Aruba resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing