We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were there for 4th of July weekend, stayed for 5 nights. We spent most of our time at the newly constructed adult only pool, which was amazing. They have a little bar there and it's always very quiet. We loved the 2 for 1 drink specials in the afternoon. The food at the hotel was actually really great and not too overpriced. We had a Sunday champagne brunch buffet at the main restaurant which was lovely. We also ventured out a few nights to the nearby mall area to have dinner. The golf cart service they provide is really helpful (basically they have golf carts that can transport you from your hotel to the Marriott that's closest to the mall, so you don't have to walk all that way).
Now on to the not so great parts...the beach. It was a lovely beach, but with SO many palapas and the reservations system is really quite annoying. If you don't manage to get a palapa on the first row, you pretty much don't really have any ocean view, which defeats the purpose of being on the beach.
We upgraded to the tradewind floor for the last two nights for $150 per night more. I wouldn't say it was super worth it, but it was nice to have the tradewinds lounge.
All in all, I would definitely go back as long as the price continues to be relatively reasonable. Just stay by the adult pool and have pina coladas! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,093 - 4,099 of 6,050 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott a few nights at the end of September 2012. It was a good time. From the moment we arrived you could feel the excitement that only Aruba can bring. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and the resort. Never once was I given the run around about anything. I loved the bathroom, it just kept going and going, I thought wow this is a room to itself. I love the spacious closet. The room service was good. The pool bar was AWESOME, those guys know what they are doing. The casino was super cool, since it is the biggest on the island. Play the fishing game, it will be worth it. Go for a late night stroll through the casino to see the show too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closest to the ocean for optimal views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgrl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We arrived last Fri 10/12 and are leaving today Wed 10/17. Second visit to this resort, 8th to Aruba. Resort was awesome ... again.
We had room 120 (poolside - great room), friends in 552 (construction - no problem great view)
Construction rooms are NO big deal... especially if you get a room above 2nd or 3rd floor, even then it is not a big issue, unless you like to sleep you vacation away. If you are a day sleeper get a garden view room on lower floor nice and dark... otherwise not a issue at all.
This time of year not too busy, but plenty of people... not hard to get a hut... just line up day before about 3 if you want the best or 3:30 otherwise... beach is great and service top-notch.
Pool never a problem to get good chairs anytime of day...
Restaurants we enjoyed, Gaucho (best steak ever had each time), Giovanni's Italian (good), Pinchos (must try, sit at bar at sunset and order the skewers). Ruth Chris (no big deal same as usual)-see my separate review of Pinchos...
Our Housekeeper "Anicasia" was fabulous, we asked to have room cleaned early and she was waiting at our door each morning, then came back at dinner with fresh towels and turn down each night. I recommend leaving a $3-$5 tip for housekeeping each day to thank them for great service.
Bar server at pool by the name of "Lisette" was super as well... excellent service all day. I recommend a bucket of beers, crazy hour 1-2pm wives loved the "Bushwacker" drink.
"Beverly" at the front desk also super helpful, room was not ready at 5 when arrived, but hooked us up with drinks at the lobby bar and room was ready 15min later... great service all week long.

Room Tip: Don't worry about Adj Construction. All rooms except ground garden rooms have good ocean view. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights on the tradewinds club level with my wife during the 2nd week of October. In general everything was great with one big exception. I'd give it 4.5/5, wife 3/5 b/c she bore the brunt of the service problems...so giving it a 4. This is b/c trying to get service from the "at you service" via the phone was impossible. On every occasion there was no answer. This is different than the concierge in the tradewinds lounge..they were always great. In fact my wife waited on one occasion for 1.5 hrs for some towels with the tradewinds concierge trying to help but also not getting a response from downstairs. Besides these service issues everything else was great:
- We split time between the adult pool and the beach. Cliff the attendant at the adult pool was great. Same for the woman on the tradewinds beach area (forgot her name).
- Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. Water pressure a bit low though.
- Good variety and quality of food in the lounge.

Overall we thought the tradewinds level was worth it for the convenience of having different beverages available most of the day as well as breakfast and lunch. Dinner was also good but we only ate there once and opted to visit offsite restaurants the other nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ffxstation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auaar, Public Relations Manager at Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear ffxstation,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. The resort values your opinion and certainly look into the communication portal and find a way to improve.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Aruba Marriott Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had started out our Honeymoon at the Renaissance Marina Hotel, and were very displeased with a lot of things, such as the fact that there wasn't really a beach, and the private island was quite small. We came to the Marriott and asked to see if they had any availability for our trip and they only could take us Sunday to Wed instead of Friday to Wed. But we took it, and as soon as we got in the rooms were much bigger, nicer, and we had a room that overlooked the Ocean and the Adults Only pool. It was great. The bathroom was huge and had 2 sinks, the lobby was well kept and the A/C in the buildings worked great.

The desk staff, and bell hops were more than helpful,as they pointed out some good places to eat even though they weren't at the Marriott. Manny is the best bell hop, and gives you a tour of the hotel as he brings you up to your room.

When we come back we are definitely staying here. The Marriott does not disappoint.

Room Tip: The Ocean View rooms are definitely worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from an excellent week-long stay at the Marriott Aruba/Stellaris Casino. The hotel is very clean and the grounds are beautiful with two pools, many on-site dining options and a fresh modern look and feel. Both my wife and I are picky eaters and found something great to eat from room service, the lobby cafe, and the eateries like Simply Fish, Champions and La Vista restaurant. The staff was very good except for one bellman who seemed to be disinterested in assisting when we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. We had an oceanview room for one night and upgraded to an oceanfront Junior Suite for the remainder of our stay. The junior suite had a private, wraparound balcony and a direct, amazing view of the ocean and Aruba sunset. If you can afford it, I would recommend upgrading to the junior suite (although I negotiated the best I could, they would not come down on the initial upgrade price they quoted us). A convenient surprise were the small stores located in the property (e.g. the Bazaar) which sold convenience items as well as clothing and souvenirs. Prices are generally high for food, drinks and fun. The casino was also a good time (met some interesting people and had good conversation with table dealers and other guests too). The beach was surprisingly crowded for the low-season. For a large hotel with many guests, they do go out of their way to provide near five-star level service--we were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and saw chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room with a note from the girl at the front desk with some kind words. We also received a gift from our waiter at Simply Fish when he realized it was our anniversary. There's lots to do on the property so couples, families and groups of friends will surely find a good time. We highly recommend this hotel--stay at the Marriott Aruba and you wont be disappointed.

Pros: Beautiful property, large rooms, activities galore, excellent service, excellent dining options
Cons: High prices for food/fun, somewhat crowded beachfront, minor drainage/smell issue in shower

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AAJNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a great trip to Aruba staying at the Marriott Stellaris. We arrived in time to enjoy the beach and watch the most beautiful sunset we have seen in awhile!! The room was ready, the Tradewinds floor is great, it is the last floor up, we were on the construction side and while some people don't like that side, we found it very interesting. Every morning we would watch the workers have their morning coffee and then go to work. The room was spacious, like the two sinks in the bathroom and the towels were plentiful and nice. The bed was very comfortable, staff courteous too. The casino is one of the best on the island. We actually had luck and came home a winner. You can take a bus into town for $1.30. Don't forget to visit the Butterfly Farm while you are there, just down the road from the Marriott. This is our 4th or 5th time staying there and we will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: As mentioned the 8th floor is the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flutterbyelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,338 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard #101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $310 - $1,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is an essential getaway to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxation at our oceanfront resort in Palm Beach, Aruba featuring an adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of the resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing