We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home sweet home in aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

i have been traveling to aruba for the past 23 yrs. for the past 10 yrs at the marriott. in all the yrs there, we've always experienced a wonderful vacation but this year the resort seemed even friendlier, happier , and eager to please the guests. i asked my friend bev at the resort what is the difference ? new management she said KEVIN the manager .. a real people pleaser and his influence shows. So thank u MARRIOTT ARUBA we had a grt time !!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aboodyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,355 - 4,361 of 6,004 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here for the 2nd part of our honeymoon. Room was great and view was nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My husband and stayed here for 7 nights and loved every minute of it. The Tradewinds floor which is all adults is wonderful and provides loads of extras, from three fairly nice meals a day to an open bar in the evenings. The hotel staff is so friendly and accommodating and can't do enough for their guests. This was our second time staying here and it just gets better and better.

Room Tip: Stay with a room facing the main pool and you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights at the Stellaris, all on points. The on-site reservations team was really helpful in getting me get the 6th night added on that wasn't available online. (added for points even though no rooms showed available at all!) We stayed in a garden view room, 3rd floor, which means you will be able to see and hear the ocean (every room has some kind of view), but mostly you will be overlooking palm trees and the pool. The room was very clean. My only complaint about the room is that it only has wired internet, no wireless. Wireless is available in the lobby, and also at the adult pool!

We spent most of our time at the adult pool, it was extremely quiet and peaceful. The main pool was packed with families and kids, not really our cup of tea at this point (mid 30's newly married no kids) so the adult pool was a great sanctuary. Had the adult pool not existed, our trip would have been drastically different.

The Ocean and Surf Clubs (timeshares) are right next door and easily within walking distance back and forth. The Surf club required a wristband for use of the premises; if you can get one i highly advise it. There is a lazy river and a small water-slide that made for a nice change of pace after a few days. Home base was always the adult pool though.

Lunches at the pool were expensive ($30-50 for two with drinks), but if you went inside to the horribly staffed and extremely slow lobby sandwich counter you got a decent meal for 1/3 of the price. Just be prepared to watch over them like a hawk when they make your sandwich to be sure you get what you want.

Check-in was quite simple; the hotel was packed for the week we were there, but they spent a solid 10 minutes trying to upgrade our room to a larger suite or even to the Tradewinds floor. They didn't have anything, but frankly other than some of the services you get with the Tradewinds floor, any upgrade was unnecessary for us. The room was quite large, and the bathroom was perfectly fine as well. The balcony was great as well. Every room has one.

The casino is decent sized, not as big as the Hyatt but by far the 2nd best one i walked into on the strip. Not a huge selection of tables, but never had to wait more than 2-3 minutes for a seat if at all.

The location of the hotel is the one real drawback. It's the last hotel on the strip (Ritz being built next door will be the last...) Each night we went to dinner either via cab to Madame Jannette's, Yemanja or Barefoot (avg $30 round trip); or we walked via the beach for 15 minutes to get to the strip mall across from the Hyatt. We didn't mind the walk because the weather was great and we have a blast goofing around, but for many people this could be difficult or annoying at the least. We hit a convenience store in the mall for beer, wine and snacks twice and saved a bundle having that in the room. Spent maybe $50 total instead of $150 at the hotel. The food at the hotel restaurants was extremely expensive as well; we only did La Vista the night we arrived because were too tired/ lazy to venture out. Bad idea; $40 per person dinner buffet turned into a $125 dinner worth half as much.

Once final word or caution, I was over charged on three different occasions between the convenience mart at the strip mall, the gift shop at the Marriott and one other place. I caught all the mistakes and had them corrected, but it started to make me feel like it wasn't a coincidence. Never for more than a few dollars each time, but seemed a little strange.

The hotel was a great place for us, and a worthwhile use of a chunk of Marriott points. The adult pool made the trip. I would definitely go back to this hotel, especially on points. As a Marriott Gold Elite member i was given free internet (wired or wireless); which saved me $90 plus tax, as well as $50 free calls from the room to the USA, basically 25 minutes free. This was a nice perk i wasn't expecting, especially since i couldn't use Skype on the Ipad in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nmcharka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We love the Aruba Marriott-it not only has the best beach in the high rise area-the people make it extra special. I could talk about the cloudless sky or the clear blue/green water--but i'd like to acknowledge a whole bunch of folks who made our stay special.
It starts with RAYMOND, JESSIE and SUSANA at the front desk. MELBA PEREZ turns down the beds in the evening and always gives us extra Chocolates.
LA VISTA restaurant is manged by DAVID COSTER,but chefs GEORGE, HINRICK and SALVADOR will make any meal special. The servers all deserve a big THANKS--IRMA, ALEXIS, FRANCIS, RHYAN,KEITH, ELLY,LILIBETH, AUGUSTINE, BOOGIE and TAZE.
I have to mention, this was our tenth trip to PARADISE. I can't promise everyone is treated the same, but this group really tries. while on this visit, it was the wife's birthday. Without any prompting, HERMINA and the beach staff (JEREMY, NAOME, HEMEL JOHN and JAVIER)
brought a piece of cake and sang HAPPY BIRTHSDAY on the beach. How cool is that.
i'm sure i missed dozens of folks, but you must experience the staff for yourself.
they make PARADISE -----PERFECT.

Room Tip: select a higher floor room, its quieter, especially when large groups have their parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegierons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I recently stayed at the Marriott Tradewinds. It was a delightful experience. I found the staff to be very friendly no matter where you were in the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the terrace, having a cup of coffee every morning enjoying the view.
We had dinner at Ruth's Chris and it was great. We visited the Casino every night. If you are looking for a Hotel with a friendly atmosphere, good food, beautiful beach, search no more.
Make you next stay at the Marriott in Aruba.
J.Wheaton

Room Tip: Room with a View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We were so amazed as we were strolling back to the hotel to prepare for an evening event. The staff at the restraurant downstairs invited us for a bit of wine along with a Carnival Welcome!!!! We were offered wine and amazing appetizers as we enjoyed the sights and sounds of the "Carnival Culture"
It was obvious that the staff worked hard to plan this event for those staying in the Marriott. From down the sidewalk a band strolled up - playing their hearts out! The Manager danced and ladies dressed in costume welcomed visitors by dancing and taking lots of pictures. This event was definitely icing on the cake for the perfect stay in Aruba. All staff working for the Marriott and those at the desk with the local events scheduling were dedicated and so very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask not to face construction - but who's in the room to notice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,656 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,289 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard #101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $301 - $1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on Palm Beach, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is an essential getaway to your alluring Aruba vacation. Enjoy comfort and relaxation at our oceanfront resort in Palm Beach, Aruba featuring an adult exclusive pool, and the exclusive Tradewinds Club - an upscale hotel-within-a-hotel concept on the top floor of the resort. Savor in the upgraded amenities, five daily dining presentations in the private lounge, a member-only beach area, and full access to the Tradewinds Concierge Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing