We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Overall great stay but one issue did not get addressed.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Overall great stay but one issue did not get addressed.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful property! We had a great stay however we had one issue. We were put in a king bedded room that unfortunatrly had a connecting door. Apparently the guests in the room next door smoked IN the room and the smell permeated ours through the doors. We complained to the hotel three times and complained twice on the hotels Facebook page as well. When we called, were told each time that security would be sent up but the smoking never ceased. The guests checked out 4 days later and the smell finally stopped. It was unfortunate that the hotel never contacted us personally to see how they might help alleviate the issue and it was also unfortunate that the hotel only addressed one of pur complsints through Facebook. We paid good money to have had to deal with inconsiderate guests and we were frustrated that management didn't really seem to care that we were unhappy with the situation.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbcowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is such a shame that some parts of your vacation with us were ruined due to the inconsideration of another guest. I must apologise to you that we did not address this issue timeously, whilst you were in the resort. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again, and I do hope that by contacting me directly, that I might be able to put right the issues experienced during your recent stay.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,212
    1,269
    384
    130
    82
See reviews for
1,075
1,979
54
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

It goes without saying that the Radisson is located on one of the MOST BEAUTIFUL beaches in Aruba, with lots of little beach huts and places to sit out and watch the water, the sky and the fabulous sunsets every night. We stayed there based on recommendations by friends, and the knowledge that choosing a beach hut for the next day takes place in the afternoon at 4 pm, NOT early morning as is the case at some of the other hotels. ALSO, important to know that you can RESERVE a beach hut for the time you are there (for a fee) and NOT have to stay on line at all. I was particularly impressed with the responsiveness of the staff when I was visiting this past month with my daughter. I had arranged for a "FULL OCEAN VIEW" room with my travel agent, but when we arrived, the ocean was barely visible from the room. The travel agency made the error in the booking; but the front desk staff was VERY responsive and kind. They realized how diappointed I was and tried to make up for it. There were no other rooms available, but they did make a substantial reduction in the charge for the room, helped me with the beach hut reservations, and really tried to make up for the initial error (which wasn't even their fault). I was VERY pleased, and we enjoyed our stay at the Radisson completely. We had a package which included a sumptuous buffet breaskfast and a great lunch out at their beachside restaurant. It could not have been more wonderful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Be very specific and careful in you want a real ocean view. I think ONLY the ARUBA TOWER HIGH floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLiss-Lev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful for review, and for taking the time to note the professionalism of this great team at the Radisson. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our resort and the island of Aruba.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at this location with my family. Nothing but good things to say about the resort and our Aruba vacation.
We rented a car for 3 days and were able to easily naviagate the island. Baby Beach is a must.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsPam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us. I am pretty new to the island so haven't had a chance as yet to visit Baby Beach, however I hear that its superb!

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

my family and I had a great time in the hotel, they have all the facilities that we needed for our vacation, the rooms are very clean and modern, the front desk staff are lovely we check in without problem after a long flight, we ate at the steakhouse twice no problems about the food, the service was excellent, the beach is beautiful there, will stay there again on our next visit to the island.,.,!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carly M s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your review of the Radisson Aruba. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us, and that you intend to return. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I spent a week at the Radisson Aruba Jan 12th through 19th. It was a wonderful vacation from start to finish! It started when we got off the bus...

Silvio, our bellhop, greeted us. He was very friendly and helpful. He showed us where to go to get checked in and took care of our luggage. Check in was a breeze. We arrived right at 4pm and were ready to go in no time at all. Silvio showed us to our room to get settled. Our room was exactly what we had hoped for. It was a 2nd floor Garden View – King, just as requested. It was very clean and well decorated with lots of storage space. We had an awesome view of the gardens from the balcony and even a little glimpse of the beautiful blue water through the trees. Our housekeeper, Carma, did a great job on our room all week. It was always cleaned and fresh when we got back from the beach each afternoon.

The property is lush and beautiful and very well maintained. The resort is quite large and spread out so you never feel crowded. No lines or waiting for tables at any of the bars, restaurants or vendors. The beach and pools are very clean and well organized. During the day they have the main concentration of people. There are well over 100 palapas on Radisson’s beach, yet it always seemed quiet and relaxing and there was plenty of room.

We spent everyday at the beach or pools reading, relaxing and soaking up the sun. Most days we picked up a quick breakfast sandwich and some caffeine at one of the many beach vendors. Dunkin Donut, The Bread Basket, and Scott’s Brats (Playa Linda) were our favorites. We tried out the breakfast buffet at Laguna on our last morning. It was great! If we felt like lunch we would hit one of the beach vendors or Mira Solo for a sandwich or salad. Patricia at Mira Solo was always very friendly. You’ve got the try Aruba’s beer – Balashi. I don’t drink beer, but my husband really enjoyed it. Drinks on the beach were always easy to come by with all the friendly beach waiters to get you anything you needed or you could just walk up to the Castaway Bar and get great and friendly service. Gabriel was our favorite bartender.

There are a lot of tropical birds on the resort. They talk and whistle as you walk by. They're in cages at night but they are let out at certain times during the day. Victor takes very good care of them and is very friendly and helpful. He will even let them perch on your arms for photo ops. They are beautiful.

Every evening we picked a different place for dinner. We started on our first night at Gilligan’s. We had only just arrived so were just looking for a quick bite while we were getting our bearings on the resort. Service was fast and friendly and we had a nice casual meal. We went out on the town for a couple of dinners. Gianni’s Ristorante Italiano – If you like good Italian food you will love this restaurant. Great food, service and atmosphere. Le Petit Café – This was totally unique experience. Your meal is cooked using an ancient cooking method and comes sizzling to your table on a hot stone and finishes cooking before your eyes. Awesome! Amazonia – This was a Brazilian steakhouse. They bring skewers of meat to your table and cut it right in front of you. If you are a carnivore, this is not to be missed! One night we made reservations at Sunset Grille - Superb! It was worth every penny. Our waiter, Orlando, was funny, friendly and very classy. He made our experience even better. On our last night we did dinner on the beach. Radisson’s La Playa Torchlight Dinner is the most romantic dinner I’ve ever had. We even had the beautiful sunset. We actually did a beach dinner offered by one of the other hotels. It was good, but La Playa was better by far. The setting was out of a photograph. The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Jintiu and Carlos, our waiters, took very good care of us and, as with all the Radisson staff, were very friendly, helpful and appeared to love what they were doing.

Overall we couldn’t have asked for a better experience than what we got at the Radisson. I even had a little medical emergency during our stay. Mr. Frank Erasmus and Grace, at the front desk, were both on the phone calling all over the island to find an on-call doctor for me. They put us in a taxi and I was seen by a local doctor and was back at the resort in no time at all. This was our first time in Aruba and it definitely made an impression. We hope to visit again and would not think of staying anywhere but the Radisson.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow, what can I say. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your vacation at our resort. It is great to read all the staff names, and to be able to share your thoughts with them directly. I am so pleased to see that we touched you in so many ways, and look forward to welcoming you back again to our beautiful beach.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife an me were on the Carnival Victory ship Jan 27th thru Feb3 we visited Aruba for a day an was i happy ,we were at the Radisson for a day on the beach, we got there by taxi an the place was awsome right on the beach ,,great food right on the beach,,plan on going back for a week lve the place you will not be diappointed....Whigham

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdougII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Cruise Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your day in Aruba, and are glad to hear that you plan to come back and stay with us for a week. This is what we love to hear.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was our 12th year of visiting Aruba and our 10th at the Radisson on Palm Beach. No other resort offers the size and quality of the beach that the Radisson does. The people at the resort are virtually the same ones who greeted us 10 years ago. Tasha Agan does a wonderful job of making you feel this is a "second home" for us. She always has a smile and a willing, helping hand whenever needed. Lilliana, a wonderful server at Gilligan's, provides great service with a smile and will take the time to visit with her guests. America does a fantastic job of greeting breakfast guests and the breakfast buffet is one of the best. This year we also tried the new Seafood Buffet and found that the food was outstanding and well worth the $40. The bellmen are friendly and always helpful and I would be remiss if I didn't mention that the resort offers guests the free rental of a wheel chair for those, like myself, who are disabled. All in all, a wonderful place to spend a winter holiday!

Room Tip: Best rooms are those not facing the bar as live entertainment each night makes it a little noisy oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudeAld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Well, 12 years is superb isn't it? We love having you come and stay with us at the Rad, it is guests like you that make our jobs so enjoyable. We are so pleased that you have named staff, and I look forward to passing on your comments to them.

Please do look me up when you next return! Until then, stay well and start planning for your next adventure at our old lady on the beach.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,030 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Property: Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the largest stretch of Aruba’s picturesque white sand Palm Beach, the iconic oceanfront Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, known as the “Grande Dame of Aruba,” is a casually elegant, 15-acre tropical haven catering to the most discerning travelers. More than 350 guest rooms and suites, each featuring their own private balcony or patio, welcome with a tropical, serene ambiance and feature modern amenities such as Wi-Fi access and LCD TV. Guests can indulge in five extraordinary dining options, including the award-winning Sunset Grille, Gilligan’s Beach Grill Restaurant, romantic La Playa torchlight dinners and more. Acclaimed for its Vegas-style play, the resort’s casino features table games, slot machines and tournaments. A sanctuary of relaxation, the beachfront eforea spa entices with a Japanese-inspired bamboo relaxation area, outdoor cabana and exclusive treatments. The resort boasts activities including watersports such as diving, snorkeling, sailing and windsurfing; two zero-entry pools, bicycle rentals, Kids Club, Discover Program and more, perfect for the entire family. With distinctive Aruban flair, the resort is renowned for its friendly and professional service, and is ideally situated near countless island activities, including shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing