We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Pool & Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pool & Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here last month and it was just perfect!! The pools were outstanding and this is the best beach in Aruba. Fantastic restaurants and great bars. We had the best dinner at the restaurant in the lobby of the Aruba Tower, it was fantastic. We upgraded to a suite in the Bonaire Tower, worth every penny. The chocolates on the pillows was a Very Nice touch. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. Sunset Grille is the restaurant in the lobby of Aruba Tower. We take great pride in this restaurant as it is the only AAA Four Diamond Restaurant in Aruba. We will let the staff at Sunset Grille know that you enjoyed your dinner.

Arianne Valentino, Director Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,165
    1,236
    356
    124
    71
See reviews for
1,046
1,911
53
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (739)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We've been to Aruba 12 times and have stayed at the Radisson 10 of those times. The hotel is unique .. the lobby is open and airy. The staff and management is more than helpful. The location is perfect. It's in the center of Palm Beach. You can walk anywhere and be in the swing of things. The walk-in pool is perfect for me. They have those low beach chairs that you can place in the pool and you can either dunk your feet or most of your body in the warm water. I generally read a book ... it's the best of all worlds. The rooms have been newly renovated and feel much more spacious. We've taken advantage of the "plaza club" last year and this year, and while pricey, it includes breakfast, mid-day tea and fruit and cookies, and a cocktail hour with wines, beers and top shelf liquor .. and snacks. The Radisson also has a casino and excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: we love staying in the Aruba Tower. We prefer a garden view or deluxe garden/ocean view with rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mscontradiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Wow 10 times to Radisson – thank you so much for loyalty and great review. We look forward to your next visit to Radisson Aruba.
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel in itself is ok, provided it does not rain, because if it does you may have to walk a long way in the rain to reach your building.
We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and that meant absolutelly nothing for them! Service is cold, almost unwelcoming. Smiles must cost a lot because you will see very few. Jairo, the bellhop is an exception, as well as a couple of very nice ladies in the breakfast restaurant, other than that...forget it, not even at their "AAA rated" restaurant (still wondering how they got that rating). Cost for money, location and the fact that the hotel looks new kind of makes up for that. But next time I'll certainly try another hotel! I split my trip between Aruba and Curacao and in Curacao I stayed at Marriott and what a difference! If you stay, include breakfast in your pack...totally worth it!

Room Tip: B&C tower, partial sea view is ok if you just want a comfi and clean bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPetri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. Please contact me via email arianne.valentino@radisson.com so I can share your concerns with our Director of Operations. We will certainly let Jairo and the staff at Laguna know of your positive comments.
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was my first trip to Aruba and my boyfriend chose the Radisson for our one week stay (December 2nd to the 9th). Needless to say, it was a great choice. When we first got to the hotel, we were told that we were upgraded to a Deluxe Ocean View in the Aruba Tower from a partial Ocean View. We were super excited, and the view was totally amazing from the room. It was so cool waking up to a view of the Ocean and the Pool every morning. I never got tired of that view.

The grounds were beautifully manicured. I like all the waterfall effects, the birds that surrounded the property and the pool was nice and big.
Happy hour was 2 for 1 on drinks, so that was a good deal and there was usually a live band entertaining the crowd at this time. Each staff member that we came into contact with were very nice and helpful. Just to name a few - first there was Eugemar, our waiter at Gilligan's - every time he saw us, no matter where we were, he would take the time to say hello and find out about our day. Second there was Lesly, the entertainment guy - he was really sweet and congenial. He did a great job with greeting all the guests and taking the time to get everyone included in the activities of the day.

I accidentally screwed up the code for our safe and Sidney, the safe unlocker guy, got to the room in less than 20 mins when i called the front desk. He unlocked the safe and proceeded to have a nice conversation with us about the island and himself and us. So basically, what i'm trying to get at is, everyone was just really nice and accommodating. I felt very comfortable the entire time i was there.

I would like to add that the beach in front of the hotel is pretty amazing. The water is gorgeous and the sunsets are to die for. About the island itself, it is definitely one of the safest I've every been to. We rented a vehicle and drove around the island with no problem at all. It's very difficult to get lost there. The driving is the same side as the States so that made it very easy also, and for the most part everyone seems like laid back drivers over there.

As far as panhandling goes, there was no one hassling you on the beach or around town to buy stuff. That was a nice and relaxing change from a lot of other Caribbean islands. It's a great place to go for a romantic vacation, family vacation, or any type of vacation at all. We were all very satisfied with everything from the hotel, to the island, to the friendliness of the people. I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Aruba Tower seems bigger if you are looking for spacious rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zephyr223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give such a detailed review. We certainly let Eugemar, Sydney, Lesly and the rest of the staff know of your positive comments. We pride ourselves on our personal service, the beauty of property – (landscaping and birds).
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in the Radisson for six nights back in September. It really is a fab hotel! You have the choice of relaxing by the pool or a few steps away from the beach! Yum cocktails at the pool bar!
Rooms are kept really clean and the bed is so comfy! Our room was a little small but we had just come from another hotel where the room was more like a villa so not fair to really compare them. Staff where always very helpful. Buffet breakfast was lovely! Looking forward to going back some day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmyzmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We appreciate your comments - and look forward to welcoming you back. We will let the staff at the Castaways know you enjoyed their cocktails and the housekeeping staff regarding the rooms.
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice Hotel not too nice people, on the contrary, it felt as if you had to ask for big favors ! The lady at the Reception, (think her name was Rosita) gave us our room as expected, however my two boys had reserved Ocean View and didn't get it, and she didn't want to make any effort finding one or reducing the difference. It took hours!! And with such an attitude!!! breakfast buffet was awful, however the one near the Beach Pavillion was nice and A La Carte although very very slow. Drink services at the beach depended a lot on the mood of the employee, so we got lucky with a very friendly guy from Ecuador but no so much with a lady who seemed to hate tourists and her job! Also Beach Menu isn't either creative or appealing. boring after two days. Loved the Hotel premises and gardens though! Nice tropical feeling, very open and airy. Too bad service is not their priority

Room Tip: Nice Hotel not too nice people, on the contrary, it felt as if you had to ask for big favors ! The l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seenitdoneitCaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We are sorry that our service did not meet your expectations. I would be happy to discuss more details - my contact information is 972-850-9807 or arianne.valentino@radisson.com. Our goal is 100% satisfaction.

Arianne Valentino, Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The largest landscaped courtyard on Palm Beach, largest pool areas and beach, one can always find a chair (and your pool boy-blue shirt will move it and set up your towel for you) and the beach girls-orange shirt take drink orders on the beach or by the pools.
The rooms are well appointed(just like the photos), lots of pillows,free wi-fi, had a great sleep on their firm bed, the showers have great pressure, I asked for a late check-out and got 6pm check-out, and when I asked for more towels-housekeeping they got it to me in under 5 minutes.
Great Service Radisson!
They could have more gifts shops, but what for-because there are many shop and restaurants directly across the street.
I received a $100 gift voucher from the Radisson. Used it to buy breakfast $11(~$13 with service charge) but the potatoes had skins on them, which is not Gut-friendly(potatoes skins were in during the 90's but now it it all about the gut sensitives).
Potatoes on the island are either frozen, pre-cooked or powder.

Remember Aruba is expensive .

Recommend: try "Scott's Brats" open 8:30 to 3pm, their egg/cheese/ham muffin is $4 and breakfast burrito is $5, and no tax or service charge. They are a 5 minute walk: follow the sidewalk next to the sand(Boardwalk) starting in in front of Larimar Spa and continue past 3 hotels over to Playa Linda, it is a small stand right again the sidewalk.
Recommend: bring "medicated Solarcaine" it has saved me many a vacation. When one burns or has a bug bite, Solarcaine will numb it, but it gets better, apply when you notice you are burnt and then reapply it it still hurts at bed time, it does heal faster and it prevents me from peeling. I have been called a lobster many times but I was saved by using Solarcaine and I was able to go out in the Sun the next day.
Recommend: Off-roading: rent a Jeep ($90 for soft top, $125 for hard top) gas should cost $40 and off-road in the Park one can drive to Natural Pool among other site in the Park, or go to the the Northern tip and catch the sunset (either at the Lighthouse) or along the sand road off JE Irausquin Blvd. Off-roading is more comfortable in a car, rather then in the back of a Jeep Tour.

NO detailed maps for Aruba available,they have so many dirt roads; BUT use Google maps,download them to your phone and have your phone GPS track you (your phone can be turn-off from receiving calls) so you don't get lost.

Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
We appreciate your comments and agree that we grounds, beach and pool area are outstanding. Happy you were able to use the $100 Resort Credit voucher – and we will review your comment on potatoes skins.
Arianne Valentino, Director Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Property: Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the largest stretch of Aruba’s picturesque white sand Palm Beach, the iconic oceanfront Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, known as the “Grande Dame of Aruba,” is a casually elegant, 15-acre tropical haven catering to the most discerning travelers. More than 350 guest rooms and suites, each featuring their own private balcony or patio, welcome with a tropical, serene ambiance and feature modern amenities such as Wi-Fi access and LCD TV. Guests can indulge in five extraordinary dining options, including the award-winning Sunset Grille, Gilligan’s Beach Grill Restaurant, romantic La Playa torchlight dinners and more. Acclaimed for its Vegas-style play, the resort’s casino features table games, slot machines and tournaments. A sanctuary of relaxation, the beachfront eforea spa entices with a Japanese-inspired bamboo relaxation area, outdoor cabana and exclusive treatments. The resort boasts activities including watersports such as diving, snorkeling, sailing and windsurfing; two zero-entry pools, bicycle rentals, Kids Club, Discover Program and more, perfect for the entire family. With distinctive Aruban flair, the resort is renowned for its friendly and professional service, and is ideally situated near countless island activities, including shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing