We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sunny Daze” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Sunny Daze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just arrived back from the Radisson yesterday and we have to say it was a great trip. The grounds are kept clean along with our room. Everyone in the organization was friendly and helpful. The beach is great and Happy Hour was wet! The Radisson seemed to have ample entertainment. Usually some singing at Happy Hour, at the wine and martini bar at night, and in the casino. Yes, our room was facing the Riu parking lot but it did not bother us since we do not hibernate in our room. Also, the rooms are quiet and you do not usually hear your neighbor. Again people this is not a five star hotel room. It is a hotel with a five star beach!

We did sample some of the food from Gilligan's and it was good quality food for a beach eatery. The location was wonderful with restaurants and shops across the street. Last year we stayed down the beach and we preferred this hotel location to meet our needs. One other note is to attend the Managers Party. The Radisson had a nice party and gave away some very nice prizes. Really above and beyond what we expected.

Please bring bug spray or buy some when you arrive because currently the mosquitoes are biting on a regular basis. My wife has nine bites to prove the point and we usually sprayed. The only things we did not like about the Radisson were that in the casino the dealers change about every 10 minutes or less. Playing some table games it just seemed you never got a feel for the dealer. The other item was our final bill. We had $150 in drinks credits to use. When we got the bill it only had about $92 in credits. Luckily we kept receipts since other reviews mentioned this problem. There was no problem getting it corrected but when we went to the front desk the one worker said " Oh you kept your receipts"? It was just a obstacle that was not necessary since we were down at the desk getting it corrected at 12:30 a.m. the night before flying home. The way the charges are listed on the bill are deceiving and need to be addressed to make it easier for their night accountant and for the customer.

Again, great resort and if you stop to think about all the scheduling for the entire Radisson team of employees it is amazing how smooth things run. We tip our hats to the people behind the scenes and in the spotlight!!

We will have restaurant reviews for Passions, Madame Janette,s and others.

Room Tip: Who cares? You are going to enjoy the beach and the ocean not the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson's beach, restaurants, location and employees. We are sorry there was a problem with the posting of your beverage credits. We will certainly take the time to review the process of posting credits. We hope to see you again at the Radisson.
Arianne Valentino, Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,214
    1,271
    385
    131
    83
See reviews for
1,075
1,984
54
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (760)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I'm currently staying at the Radisson and have been underwhelmed thus far with our experience. The initial women who checked us in at hotel reception was rude and condescending and was not the most welcoming way to begin our stay. Rooms and grounds are okay, but overpriced for the overall quality. Partial ocean view= view of parking lot and construction, and if you strain your neck enough, you get a slight glimpse of water. The beach is lovely, but if you wait in line to secure an ocean front palapa, be prepared to have a view of the loud, obnoxious cruise ship passengers that are set up in front of you. They also use the hotel pool/facilities and aren't stopped at all by Radisson employees. From speaking with others in the island, this issue seems unique to the Radisson. Aruba is a wonderful and gorgeous destination, and we absolutely plan to return, but will stay elsewhere. All in all, there are better options on the island and I wouldn't recommend the Radisson.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunTripper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay. Since you are still on property, Raymond Habibe, Director of Operations would like to address your concerns. Please call or stop by the front desk and ask for Raymond at your convenience.
Thank you
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first trip to Aruba celebrating our 10 year anniversary! Radisson is by far the best hotel in the Palm beach area. We walked from one end to the other and they had the prettiest grounds, best beach area and water and location! We only ate at Giligans and it was reasonable priced. The drinks at the bar were good and they have a waiter coming around on the beach. You have to rent your palapya at 4PM for the next day. I don't think people know that as they dont tell you at check in. But we still got one on our first day. We always got one close to the RIU by the pier. We are people watchers and that is where alot of the watersporst take place and you can hear music from the pier and the boats. Our room was spacious and clean! The beds were very comfortable!!! You can walk right across the road for several restaurants and a couple bars and shopping! When I go back to Aruba, I will stay at the Radisson! Book it, you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saylorsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We agree that the Radisson has lovely grounds and a great beach. We will also update our information on our Palapa policy so this information is conveyed upon check in. We have two options regarding the beach Palapa. The beach activities team will be happy to reserve a Palapa free of charge at 4:00 each day for the following day on a first come first basis. However, if a guest would prefer to secure a specific Palapa that option is available for a fee. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson.
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Been to Aruba before, first time in the high rise area. Radisson is ok, rooms are very noisy with screaming kids and loud televisions. Beware of "Ocean View" room rates. Our room actually overlooked the roof of the casino area and was being redone. Pretty pricey for "ocean view". Great beach area and pools. Need better food/drink prices. Almost made all inclusive rates more attractive. Great location for restaurants and shopping. Place is mostly visited by New Englanders and New Yorkers. Almost has the West Coast of Florida feel to it.

Room Tip: Bring bug spray and watch the automatic "service charges" on your bill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Support Specialist at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the issues with the view and the noise. We have shared your experience with the hotel staff so they are aware as well. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from our trip to Aruba where we stayed at the Radisson. We LOVED it. We stayed in the Bonaire tower, which was great... Pretty much in the middle of the resort. The grounds are very nice and I loved seeing the beautiful parrots they have. Ok so I want to cover everything with this hotel. Restaurants: The only restaurant we ate at at the Radisson was Gilligans. It was good. American food for fair prices. Pretty much everything is about $12. Drinks: Happy Hour is everyday from 4-6 (buy 1 get 1 free), your typical frozen drink is $8 and they are sooooo good! Pool: The 2 pools are really nice with a lot of chairs and lounges. The only negative, there is no swim up bar. Beach: the location of the Radisson in regards to the beach is PERFECT! The beach area is bigger than most of the high rise hotels with a ton of chairs. There is a little pier area with a Dunkin Donuts and a restaurant/bar, the food there wasn't that good... i would avoid eating there and just eat at Gilligans. The only negative with the beach is the way you have to reserve the little huts. You have to get in a huge line at 4pm the day before and make your reservation. My husband or I couldn't be bothered to wait in a line like that, so we just waited to see what was free the day of. Location: again, perfect!!! Right across the street from the strip with amazing restaurants and nightlife. its also close to every american fast food place and its a very close drive to the downtown area. Rooms: very clean and very comfortable. When we first checked in we had 2 double beds. I was really upset over this. Why would I want 2 beds? I called the front desk immediately, but since they were completely booked they couldn't move us to a king bed until the next day. Which in the end was fine, we quickly got over it. Like I said in the beginning, i will absolutely stay here again. Here's one more tip. If you don't want to spend $3 on a bottle of water and $8 on a beer... Bring a small foldable cooler, take a 10 minute walk to the corner store and buy your own drinks, throw them in the cooler, fill it up with ice from the hotel and you are good for the day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel_Truth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa We truly appreciate guest feedback and I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will share your comments with the Radisson team and all our the employees. We look forward to your next visit.

Arianne Valentino, Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our second time at the Radisson and it's still a good choice for a high rise in Aruba. The place is clean and all of the hotel staff are first class. The casino staff could sure use an upgrade though. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt but every mistake I saw (and there were many) was in favor of the casino. The breakfast and lunch option was a great choice. Especially since lunch could be ordered as lat as 6:oo PM eliminating a few high price trips to restaurants. The beach was always spotless even after the storm that became Sandy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was claen and comfotrable and in a very good location, close to shoping and restaurant and Sebor Frogs right across the road. The pools and beach were not very crowded. The staff was very helpful upon check-in bell hop explained all amenties and locations while transporting my bags to my room. Car revtal on site and concierge desk could book many island expriences. Recieved fruit and cheese platter for free 25 minutes after check-in. Would stay again on trip to Aruba.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,040 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino

Property: Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated on the largest stretch of Aruba’s picturesque white sand Palm Beach, the iconic oceanfront Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino, known as the “Grande Dame of Aruba,” is a casually elegant, 15-acre tropical haven catering to the most discerning travelers. More than 350 guest rooms and suites, each featuring their own private balcony or patio, welcome with a tropical, serene ambiance and feature modern amenities such as Wi-Fi access and LCD TV. Guests can indulge in five extraordinary dining options, including the award-winning Sunset Grille, Gilligan’s Beach Grill Restaurant, romantic La Playa torchlight dinners and more. Acclaimed for its Vegas-style play, the resort’s casino features table games, slot machines and tournaments. A sanctuary of relaxation, the beachfront eforea spa entices with a Japanese-inspired bamboo relaxation area, outdoor cabana and exclusive treatments. The resort boasts activities including watersports such as diving, snorkeling, sailing and windsurfing; two zero-entry pools, bicycle rentals, Kids Club, Discover Program and more, perfect for the entire family. With distinctive Aruban flair, the resort is renowned for its friendly and professional service, and is ideally situated near countless island activities, including shopping and nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing