We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value- happy hour 2 for 1 and the specials” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Cafe Rembrandt

Grand Cafe Rembrandt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Dutch, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great value- happy hour 2 for 1 and the specials”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

A bit off the beaten track, we happened upon Rembrandts one evening and decided to return later in the week. The 2 for 1 drinks were great and the special was quite good - it was schnitzel ( chicken not pork) so was a bit dry. However the goat cheese salad was excellent. Good value with large servings. Not sure why the place wasn't busier? location perhaps?

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieQ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    73
    27
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
1 review
“Alejandro made our night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Our server was energetic and fun and he kept us entertained. I had the beef tenderlion and the meat was vey tender. I loved the split pea soup also. Other members of our party had chicken salad, schnitzel and french onion soup. We all enjoyed our food. Thank you Alejandro for a fun night in Aruba.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will never come back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Me and my family went on a sunday for dinner around 5:30 pm. we where the only people sitting outside but now i understand why. We orderd a kids menu one schnitzel one lekkerbekje and two of the daily special pasta with seafood for $ 24,-, there my mood changed when the lady arrived with our food, the pasta was so big that it was not even enough for my 3 year old son and me and my husband had to eat that it was just enough to fill one teeth i was so disapoined for the money you had to pay for it i am a local and i could go to different great restaurant for that money and have great seafood pasta it took me less than 5 min and i had finished my pasta i will never go back there the time that steffan legger was the owner it was much much better and also the service that time was much nicer when i went to pay the lady behind the bar did not even ask if everything was ok how can you be working if you dont have interest in your guest. Was erg teleur gesteld. Also the schnitzel and the lekkerbekje was not woouwww sorry but change the energie there and your cook.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tamara x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Dutch food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Rembrandts has a good location at Palm beach. I really enjoyed the thick pea soup with sausage and a burger with gouda. The staff were friendly and Dutch. The food was reasonably priced by Aruba standards. I plan to return again in the future.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eenorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing atmosphere and delicious, reasonably priced food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Can't praise this place enough. It was GREAT. It was my brother's birthday, and the service was so spectacular - we all felt very special. The play music, but it is soft and relaxing. The food is delicious and they have great specials. The best part? They are reasonably priced, which is saying something on Aruba. We would absolutely go back here and encourage everyone to try it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erikaz012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Cafe Rembrandt also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Grand Cafe Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing