We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $40
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Restaurant details
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great early bird dinner. The food was excellent. The early bird special adds an appetizer, full size entree and desert for about $6 less then the regular entree price. The maitre de was very friendly and kept us laughing throughout the meal. There was live entertainment on the stage which created a great atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank BobB2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review and we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. It was wonderful having you at our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were strolling Palm Beach restaurants and Carlo the host from Dragonfly approached our group. He was gracious and very funny with some quick jokes. He then described the food and various dishes offered at Dragonfly which is Asian cuisine. That worked for us since we wanted to try something different. Carlo seated us at a nice table and made us very comfortable. Our waiter (from Holland) was great and a big hit with the ladies at our table. Food was good and came out hot. Mushroom soup, miso soup got thumbs up as well as the spicy tuna roll and dynamite roll. I had the Chinese Pork Tenderloin with noodles. The pork was tender with a sweet barbecue sauce on top. Good flavor and plenty of noodles and vegetables. Prices were comparable to other similar Palm Beach restaurants. All in all it was a very enjoyable meal. Thank you to Carlo for grabbing us and inviting us to Dragonfly. We will be back!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review and we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. It was wonderful having you at our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quality of fried chowmein was too salty and tastless. A solution to the problem was 1 to zero.
Never again.

Date of visit: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Fearless717655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We don’t recognize ourselves in your review but we have taken your comments very seriously. We have discussed your post with each of our team members and confirmed that everyone realizes that guest service, quality food and offering a wonderful experience is our primary goal. Of course we are constantly working towards improvement and your feedback will help us reaching higher.

we do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make reservations.


Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We started with lettuce wraps and edamame. the edamame was good and crunchy. It is hard to make lettuce wraps out of wilted lettuce, we concede however that the beef filling was good. On to the main course—the sizzling Pepper steak was a small portion that was basically good but too salty. The Cantonese fried rice was mushy and largely flavorless. The teriyaki chicken was the star of the evening served with properly prepared peppers and onions and a side of rice. The salmon and tuna sushi was also average – nothing to write home about. Service however was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Chuckandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that we didn’t meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. It’s our goal to provide you with the best product and service possible and to offer you a great experience. We are constantly working towards improvement and your feedback will help us reaching higher.

We are also happy to hear that you did enjoy the service and the location, and we do hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make reservations again.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

I am not a big sushi lover, but came here with friends. The meal was very good with only one exception. I adore grouper and theirs was very fishy tasting. The soup and other sushi was very good. Others who really enjoy sushi loved it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JeanneDaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for your review. It’s nice to hear that despite our little hickup, you had a great time with us. Hopefully, we may welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing