We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $40
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Restaurant details
Description: Dragonfly is the new authentic Sushi & Asian restaurant and lounge, located in Arawak Garden just across from Barceló Resort in Palm Beach. The menu features combos of sushi rolls and sashimi for 2, 4, and 6 persons, as well as traditional ramen with veggies, shrimp, chicken or beef.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We started with lettuce wraps and edamame. the edamame was good and crunchy. It is hard to make lettuce wraps out of wilted lettuce, we concede however that the beef filling was good. On to the main course—the sizzling Pepper steak was a small portion that was basically good but too salty. The Cantonese fried rice was mushy and largely flavorless. The teriyaki chicken was the star of the evening served with properly prepared peppers and onions and a side of rice. The salmon and tuna sushi was also average – nothing to write home about. Service however was excellent.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Chuckandfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We acknowledge that we didn’t meet your expectations and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. It’s our goal to provide you with the best product and service possible and to offer you a great experience. We are constantly working towards improvement and your feedback will help us reaching higher.

We are also happy to hear that you did enjoy the service and the location, and we do hope that we will have an opportunity in the future to welcome you back. Feel free to contact me directly if you wish to make reservations again.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 344 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2019

I am not a big sushi lover, but came here with friends. The meal was very good with only one exception. I adore grouper and theirs was very fishy tasting. The soup and other sushi was very good. Others who really enjoy sushi loved it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JeanneDaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hello there,

Thank you for your review. It’s nice to hear that despite our little hickup, you had a great time with us. Hopefully, we may welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

The hospitality was amazing Carlos the door man was amazing and nice . The food was fresh and the flavors and consistent was wonderful.
Thanks u

Date of visit: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Curious63472659066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for your positive TripAdvisor review and we are happy to learn that you had a pleasant experience with us. It was wonderful having you at our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We were on a cruise and decided to have dinner here. Great food and atmosphere. Sit outside and enjoy the weather and the gentleman enticing people in with his witty quips! Drinks were good and food was good. The portion size was larger than I was expecting. Definitely would recommend this place as it’s in a great area and the food was very good.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank masonw514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We had heard great reviews of Dragonfly, and decided to give it a try!
Seven of us, 4 adults, 3 children (not all sushi eaters by any means!) had a wonderful dinner on Tuesday evening. From the minute Carlo greeted us, it was a great evening! Our waitress, Sasha was lovely and very accommodating! She went out of her way to fulfill request made by some very picky “little” kids! The sushi was so fresh and absolutely delicious! Pad Thai was some of the best I’ve had!
Overall, great experience and would definitely go back!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneMarieMahoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaWineAndDine, Public Relations Manager at Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Wow, that’s an amazing review. Very kind of you and we are happy to learn that you had such a great time with us. Come back soon.

Kind regards,
Alfons Linders – marketing@arubawineanddine.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Dragonfly Sushi & Asian Restaurant - Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing