We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a great time at Merlot Villas”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Private Garden with Pool Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Private Garden with Pool
Lounge Area
Dining and Lounge Area
Living Room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
TV Room
Entrance Hallway
Ground Floor Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
1st Floor Bedroom
1st Floor Master Bedroom
1st Floor Master Bedroom
Loft Room
Ensuite Master Bedroom
1st Floor Master Bedroom
Villa Entrance
Merlot Villas Aruba
Private Garden with Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
juliekW62...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Had a great time at Merlot Villas”
Reviewed February 27, 2019 for a stay in February 2019
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 9 of us stayed in 47b - 7 adults and 2 children. Layout worked for us. Everyone enjoyed the pool relaxing on the patio. Easy walk to the hotels. I would recommend having a car from this location. The Save-a-lot or Super Do-It Center grocery stores were so much cheaper than the stores near the villas. Recommendation: Arashi Beach Shack (near lighthouse), Baby Beach (40 mins away), Justin’s UTV tour and DePalm catamaran snorkeling.

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Would stay there again!”
Reviewed February 13, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Merlot Villas- Frank and team did a great job at answering questions and meeting us at the Villa when we arrived. The Villa was what we expected and worked very well for our group of 8. It was close to the main beaches and was walkable down a path that took about 15 min. I would recommend a rental car to get around.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfreda f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

I have nothing bad to say about our Villa. The Villa was beautiful, clean and very comfortable there were 5 ladies in our group and the Villa was plenty big!.Bram was the best! Anything we needed which wasn't much but he was right there taking care of us, I highly recommend Merlot Villas! I can't wait to return next year!! Thank you Bram!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorian M
1 review
“Great Location and experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great overall experience.
Only 10 min walk and 2 min drive from Marriott and Palm Beach
Gated community & pool, also had alarm system

We did have more rain than usual at this time of year but Quick responses to any issues that we had from Bram and Frank.

I booked 3 villas for my friends and family to attend my wedding, Thanks for allowing them to stay!

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise4...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable, spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is located on the north end of the island, near the Marriott and Ritz Carlton. It was ideal for our group of five scuba divers. Everyone had their own room with plenty of space to spread out. The pool in the back was great to relax after a day of diving. The owners were always available. The were especially helpful when our electronic entry key was soaked in our dive gear. There is a large grocery store on the main road just south of the house for food and beer. There are plenty of restaurants within a couple of miles. Everything worked out perfectly for our dive trip.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you Gregg for your nice review. You are always welcome here !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doris C
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing