We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average and windy”
Review of Tulip

Tulip
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $22
Cuisines: Caribbean, Dutch, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average and windy”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This restaurant is located on the beach with outdoor seating. It was a pretty windy night so that kind of threw my enjoyment off a little. Ordered the special of Mahi Mahi but felt that it was a little overdone. Came with a tasty sauce though. Felt that the service was just ok. Seemed that they didn't have enough servers as the place was getting quite busy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    213
    91
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quait with excellent grouper”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The grouper with lime sauce was excellent! My husband had the mixed grill and said the lamp chops were some of the best he's had, but his steak was overcooked. Our waitress Deanna was an excellent server. We enjoyed talking with her and learning about her native Columbia. Defintely recommend the grouper and lamb chops.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill67will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok place to go.”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The food here is fine. There's nothing too special to report. The restaurant is largely overshadowed by it's neighbor, the Chalet Suisse.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First night Home in Aruba”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is maybe one of the best secrets on Eagle Beach. We must go on our first or second night on the island. It is small, quint and friendly service with superb food recipes. With a touch of Aruban and Dutch cooking.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank granitegriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled upon Tulip on our way walking towards shopping. It was lunchtime and they weren't very busy. The waiter was very pleasant and we got our food very quickly. Being on an island you rarely ever get your food in the average time you would in the states. I had a burger and my wife had a quesadilla. The burger was good but I tried my wife's food an it was very good. We had a couple of fruity drinks and we're back on our way. If you are in the area and see this place, don't be afraid to give it a shot.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing