We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza Bobs was not that great.”
Review of Pizza Bob's

Pizza Bob's
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pizza Bobs was not that great.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are hungry this will do but not all that great. Over $20.00 for a 14 inch pizza. Not all that great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeannva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    499
    200
    57
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Pizza!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We visited Pizza Bob's during our honeymoon stay at the Bucuti in October 2013. We were craving pizza and it is located right across from our resort so we decided to check it out. We sat at the bar outside in the shade. There were not many people there during lunchtime, a couple of the outside tables were occupied. I could not tell if the inside area was open or not. We ordered beers and a cheese and pepperoni small pie to share. The size of the pie was generous! We were very pleasantly surpised at how good this pizza was! The crust was thin and crispy and even with the pepperoni, the pie was not greasy! When we first saw the size of the pie we did not think we'd finish it, but sure enough, it was so good, we ate the whole thing!

The price was reasonable for Aruba. Although we went during the day, it looked like they get a nice crowd at dinnertime and have live music. We would have liked to check it out for dinner, but just did not get the chance during our trip, however, we are planning a return visit to Aruba next year and definitely plan to go back to Pizza Bob's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikki10513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you stay at costa Linda get delivery...”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Affordable option for decent pizza that you can have delivered. Nothing amazing but we enjoyed it and would order again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very good”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We got the Bob special and really were surprised at how good it was! Was very busy when we went (good sign) and service was pretty good. Would definitely return for some pie at Pizza Bob's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keta6atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ok pizza, Ok service . Conveniently located. ”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

The pizza at Bob's is Ok, not bad. Ordered a large Hawaiian and it was good on taste but lacked the ham that a Hawaiian is supposed to have. And yes it's listed on the menu (Pineapple and Ham). The Aruba local beer is really good but wasn't as cold as beer should be had. Was just a tad bit above room temperature. Service was Ok, nothing to brag about or complaint about ; forgetful. No service charge was a plus as that is something very common on the island. The one man entertainment is not good at all.

Helpful?
Thank Rad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bob's also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Pizza Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing