We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The raving reviews are true!”
Review of Pizza Bob's

Pizza Bob's
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The raving reviews are true!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ate here twice during our stay. The first time was BBQ chicken and was great. Helene doesn't usually like pizza but she liked this one, so much that we had another pizza, wings and ribs on our second last night there, wings and ribs are reeeaaallly good too! Special from 5-7 where you pay for a medium but get anlarge

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonesHold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    499
    200
    57
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
535 reviews
366 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“New Pizza Hang out”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good service and plenty of pizza. It is worth a go and the prices are cheap. I would go back. This is popular with the older crowds because of the prices. A basic cheese pizza is cheap and you can take home the left overs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pizza and Beer and Ear Plugs”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Coming from New York, I am naturally biased against pizza; however, Pizza Bob’s pizza still hits the spot! We got a large vegetarian pizza and a medium meat lover’s pizza for four people and had enough left for lunch on the beach the next day. (This pizza is good enough to reheat and eat the next day, which is why Pizza Bob’s has become a classic in our Aruba trip.)
Every year we run into the same negatives, but cheesy, saucy, delicious pizza always drags us back. You will wait a long time to order, and even longer to receive your food. And while this may be aggravating enough, it is made exponentially worse by the horrid singer. So while these bitter memories of ringing eardrums and rumbling stomachs are fresh in my head I promise to GET TAKEOUT next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anteldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

When you're from the NJ/NY area you're always skeptical about pizza places outside of the area, but this was great! Thin crust pizza, not overly expensive and it even tastes good the next day! If you're looking for something low key, I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
418 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere! Went back for more!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's always a good sign when you decide to return to an establishment when on a short vacation for a second time. Bob's Pizza is one of those places. The service was friendly and fast. The pizza was tasty and excellent. Good value. Be sure to ask about specials if ordering by phone for pick up. They are conveniently located in Eagle Beach but hidden behind the Italian restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Bob's also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Pizza Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing