We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location”
Review of Atardi

Atardi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: L.G. Smith Boulevard
Transit: Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.
Description: Listed as one of Trip Advisor's Top 10 Must Dine At Restaurants in Aruba, Aruba Marriott's beachfront restaurant, Atardi, is the best kept secret on the island. The perfect setting for a romantic dinner, delighted by sunsets and the warmth feeling of the sand between your toes. Sit back and connect with all your senses.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing location”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Nothing better than sitting at your table with your toes in the sand and watching the sunset. Perfect location, great menu, and a good time. Branden was especially helpful. I ordered the apps, wine and main course he suggested and they were all perfect.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,198
    441
    166
    73
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very romantic”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner at 7:30. The sun had just set and eating on the beach was very nice. The food was good and the service was also good. When we showed up for our reservation they did not have us in their system as having one. The hostess said it was not a problem and had a table for us in about 5min. We had a very nice dinner and our server Daniel and his assistant Mercedes did great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic year after year”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Amazing views, relaxing setting. Lobster and sangria with toes in sand. This is a must on our list every year

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Location, Service, Food, Sunset”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

On one of the worlds best beaches and just twenty feet from the water, Simply Fish was just simply perfect!
My blackened Bronzini was excellent. My wife's Halibut was slightly overcooked. Accompanied by a fine bottle of Chardonnay, the evening did not disappoint. Service was exquisite. The beach lit by tiki torches. Ask for a table to the east end for a slight break from the prevailing trade winds.
Fish entrees start at $40US, and at a destination (Aruba) that tends to be overpriced, this was an excellent value.
In late April the sun sets at 7pm. We were seated at 6:15 and allowed to stay for as long as we wanted to immerse our feet in the sand and savor our wonderful desserts.
Get your reservations before you arrive on the island as tables fill up fast even in the transition season.
Can't wait to return......

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great location and great food.”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Actually on the sand which is great from an atmosphere point of view but your chair can sink into the sand. You need to book several days in advance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atardi also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Atardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing