We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atardi

Atardi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: L.G. Smith Boulevard
Transit: Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.
Description: Listed as one of Trip Advisor's Top 10 Must Dine At Restaurants in Aruba, Aruba Marriott's beachfront restaurant, Atardi, is the best kept secret on the island. The perfect setting for a romantic dinner, delighted by sunsets and the warmth feeling of the sand between your toes. Sit back and connect with all your senses.
Visé, Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

The best table in Aruba on the beach with great sunset view and excellent service. Good value for money too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hugues J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,119
    426
    162
    70
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
235 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Over rated jusT to enjoy a sunset dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Waitress asked me why I wanted to move our seat twice when we were first to arrive for early evening dinner....ah, bc I want to! Service was very good but all of our dinners were average at best...baked potatoes were very overlooked, to have fresh tuna they had to go to sushi restaurant to get wasabi but it was nice that they did. Watch out on prices for kids...my daughter didn't want anything on kids menu and ordered pasta with 6 shrimp...they charged her an adult meal price of $40...I had no idea til I got the bill and found my 9 yr old had ordered the most expensive meal. Don't think I'd go back..there are many many other alternatives and if you really want to do the beach for dinner it's far more worth it to go to flying fish bine

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DenyseAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect dinner! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife ate here and it was perfect. I made reservations and mentioned it was during our honeymoon. When we arrived, we were given a table facing the water, a few feet from the water. We were given menus that were made up specifically for us, with our names printed on the top and our honeymoon occasion printed on the bottom.

The food and service was top notch. I recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Aruba. A+!

Helpful?
Thank Stag556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Ontario
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Romantic Sunset Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our sunset dinner at Simply Fish in front of the Marriott on the beach with our toes in the sand was simply marvelous! Edwin in the Marriott made our reservations and he suggested to go a bit before sunset to get front row (ie ocean front) seats for our sunset dinner. All the tables and chairs are covered in white linen, which just adds to the romance. There is also candles and tiki torches. Music is played softly in the background which doesn't take away from the wonderful view. Our wait staff was fantastic, explaining and suggesting menu items very well. We had Macadamia Crusted Grouper which was simply amazing! We had lime sorbet in between our apps and our main. Fresh bread accompanied our meal. There was a very good wine menu and our waiter made sure to keep an eye on filling our glass as necessary, along with that wonderful Aruban filtered water. They never hurried us and we had a romantic view of the sunset and then the tiki torches are lit which adds to all the ambiance! The final surprise was that upon learning of our upcoming 30th anniversary, they provided us with a very special complimentary dessert. The coupons we used to help pay for our meal from our Marriott Vacation Club talk wasn't frowned upon at all, they treated us with the utmost respect throughout our whole experience. A truly wonderful romantic experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blondie577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“PARADISE FOUND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

One of the most relaxing, pleasant, beautiful dining experiences I've ever had.
Simply Fish is an outdoor restaurant literally on the beach. With soft Caribbean music in the background you'll watch the sunset into evening with a cool breeze by your side.
Nice table with white tablecloth - a bottle of wine enjoyed with your loved one. Nothing could be more romantic. Like sometime out of a movie. The food itself is adequate with is acceptable under these circumstances. An unforgettable experience...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atardi also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Atardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing