We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic meal on the beach”
Review of Atardi

Atardi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: L.G. Smith Boulevard
Transit: Public bus stop in front of Aruba Marriott Resort.
Description: Listed as one of Trip Advisor's Top 10 Must Dine At Restaurants in Aruba, Aruba Marriott's beachfront restaurant, Atardi, is the best kept secret on the island. The perfect setting for a romantic dinner, delighted by sunsets and the warmth feeling of the sand between your toes. Sit back and connect with all your senses.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Romantic meal on the beach”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This restaurant is on the beach at the Marriot resort at far end of Palm Beach. Certainly need to make reservation as we failed to get a table on our first unreserved visit.

Tables set out on the beach, food excellent quality although a little more expensive still good value for money and what better way to share a romantic evening with your loved one. Only slight negative was it was rather more windy than usual the night we visited, didn't spoil evening though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank IanGillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,183
    436
    165
    73
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner with sand between your toes”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Romantic. My wife and I had dinner here and at Passions during this trip. Simply Fish I would rate slightly better - fish was fantastic. My wife had almond encrusted grouper which was perfect and I tried the Barramundi which was cooked to perfection: flaky, tender and tasty. Only knock on Simply Fish vs Passions is crowd and non-eating spectators. There were a lot more folks walking around the beach at Simpy Fish then the more secluded Passions. Also - never ceases to amaze me of young (5-6 yr old) kids at places like this...running all over. I love my kids - but never would have brought them to a place like this at that age.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mwcarroll3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

For a romantic dinner sans shoes, toes in the sand, crimson sun setting on the horizon, light breeze blowing through your hair, impeccable waiter service, soft music playing in the background and a dimly lit table with delicious treats from the sea (or land)....... this beach styled affair is hard to beat. Oh sure, there are a plethora of places you can eat on the beach, but this is an experience with opulence. Go. Eat. Enjoy. Soak the senses. The Mariott is one amazing company and they have one amazing place to indulge the palate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYTRAVEL1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dining on the beach”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service but food was OK. Sitting on the beach with our feet in theb sand cannot be beat. Great way to start our vacation

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Evan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Fresh Fish”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

You select the fish, the method of cooking and the preparation and your sides. The beach is windy though so ask for a table that is protected by the bar building or be prepared to have to hold onto your dinner roll!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atardi also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Atardi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing