We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Seafood”
Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $83
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Aruba's Premier Seafood Restaurant. The world's freshest seafood brought daily to you table and prepared by our award-winning culinary chef.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional Seafood”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This may have been one of our top five seafood experiences ever. We had a party of 6 and each person's dish was incredible. We had the whole red snapper, cobia, tuna, swordfish and grouper. Each dish was prepared beautifully. The desserts were also delicious. Great atmosphere as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1010Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    770
    433
    187
    71
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful meal with a great wait staff. Ethan was terrific. It had a wonderful wine list. The food was terrific. If you want to be pampered, this is the restaurant for you. Definitely the place to go if you love fish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmgundry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey9
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very picky loved aqua grill”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

When you live in NYC your spoiled. I heard mixed reviews but thought I would give it a chance. Ordered 3 apps. Crap cake, lobster salad on plantain and crab fritter. All were delicious. For entrees had snapper & grouper. All cooked to perfection. I would highly reccomend if your a fish lover.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jersey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Can't recommend!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is very expensive and my meal was terrible! Granted it is a seafood restaurant and I got the sirloin, but that should be cooked right not matter what type of food is their specialty. The meat was chewy and not pleasant at all. My husband loved his seafood dish, but I can't recommend this place for the amount they charge when my meal was horrible!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eileenw776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went to Aqua Grill our last night for a nice dinner. Best Cerviche we've ever had and the Chilean Sea Bass was fresh and perfectly cooked. I didn't see where they were too extravagantly priced when looking at comparative restaurants in the area. Didn't see $100 a person entrees as previously stated, unless it was one of the market priced items. Sometimes you get what you pay for and cheap fish is not always such a good thing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddc711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing