We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Eat.”
Review of Madame Janette

Madame Janette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $49
Cuisines: French, American, Steakhouse, Caribbean, Dutch, Seafood, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Must Eat.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great place! I went there with a large group, the food was great. Service was a little slow but the atmosphere more than made up for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brasco44us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,551
    981
    501
    196
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Do not miss madame Jeanette's”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Outdoor dining, in the garden, amid twinkling lights, this is a must if you are visiting Aruba. The portions are very large, the ambiance is romantic, the price reasonable, and authentic Arubian! The music is soft and enjoyable. Ahhhh...what a night! Make reservations in advance if you are going in-season.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A must dinner when in Aruba!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy to be here for the asparagus festival again. The cream of asparagus soup is wonderful. The rest of the meal was just as good. Get the gratin potatoes they are well worth every calorie :) service was amazing, they are very attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loreato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We ate here three times with different family members during our recent two week Easter break. Even though it was busy every night, the staff was pleasant and professional. Food was delicious and the music made for a wonderful evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryelizabeth1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“always looking forward to our meal here each year”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Each of the past 7-8 years we have vacationed in Aruba we make an advance reservation to dine under the trees at Madame Jeanette. We have never been disappointed and this year was no exception....it is truly our special night out while here . The almond crusted grouper is amazing....and the weiner schnitzel hangs off the plate! Two can share a salad to start.... On the pricey side but well worth it for the food, atmosphere and consistency!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rhkfreespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Janette also viewed

 

Been to Madame Janette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing