We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it!”
Review of Madame Janette

Madame Janette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Don't let the looks from the outside deceive you. What a nice place - most of the seating is outdoors, with lots of trees for cover. Service was excellent, beautiful menu choices (I had the honey glazed sea bass and it was delicious). You don't feel rushed at all. Sit back, relax and enjoy.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank HotelCritic0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,600
    988
    503
    197
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food A must while in Aruba”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Read the reviews and was a little nervous because others had said rich and heavy food.
Well this was simply not the case. The food was simply fantastic and selections were great. The solo guitarist was pleasant and set the tone the weather was warm and perfect for outside dining.
We dined with 2 new friends that we met here. First off the salads were great and enough for two to split. Everything we ordered was great I had the rack of lamb which was cooked to perfection and tender. The sauce was delicious
The others in our group ordered the butchers cut steak which was melt in your mouth tender. Someone else ordered the whole grouper which was superb.
The waitress was named Claudia, she gave us great service.
Overall, Madame Jeanette is an essential evening to spend while in Aruba.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauricen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The menu choice was huge, we went three times in 2 weeks and wouldve gone more if we could've. I can't remember the name of our waiter, he had a bet once with the football manager of Chelsea, but he was great. Excellent service, very quick, would definitely recommend

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laura_DFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Once Again, a top restaurant”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Service, Food & Atmosphere is still at the highest level. This is a can't miss restaurant.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best dinner I could imagine”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

While the atmosphere is romantic, the live music terrific and the service excellent, the food is extraordinary. No exaggeration - the tenderloin may be the best I have ever had.
My wife was so happy. I think it may be her favorite memory of Aruba.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Janette also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Madame Janette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing