We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dinner I could imagine”
Review of Madame Janette

Madame Janette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best dinner I could imagine”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

While the atmosphere is romantic, the live music terrific and the service excellent, the food is extraordinary. No exaggeration - the tenderloin may be the best I have ever had.
My wife was so happy. I think it may be her favorite memory of Aruba.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,688
    1,016
    513
    198
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on the island”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Food is fantastic. Service and atmosphere excellent!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank vacationkingCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Ate at MJs last night. The restaurant is not quite as busy as previous years but that works for us. Same great food and entertainment and our favorite server (Susanna, hope i didn't mangle spelling too bad). Beautiful setting and ambiance and the crunchy almond grouper with creamed spinach is still the best grouper ever. Too be fair, the potato gratin is usually so good i can't stop eating but last night it was a little heavy on the nutmeg, but you shouldn't eat so many carbs anyway right? Still my favorite restaurant on Aruba, but we did just arrive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mlaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed November 19, 2011

So yummy. Location is bit off the track. Do not wear heels, floor is made is stones. We all had steaks and the food was amazing.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lilaNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, but a bit heavy”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

We went to Madame Janette on our honeymoon, and were seated on their huge balcony. It was a very hot night, but cooled off a bit before our late dinner. However, the food was so heavy, so rich, that we got hot and full real fast!

Food was good, but not great. The ambiance and very friendly staff and live music made it a great dinner experience, however.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chicago001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Janette also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Madame Janette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing