We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Choice right on the beach”

Passions on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $46
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on Eagle Beach, one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb Choice right on the beach”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from Passions this evening and to say I was thoroughly impressed is an understatement. This is my fifth time to Aruba and I have eaten at over twenty different restaurants but I must say this was probably the best meal I ever had here. First, the setting was simply gorgeous - tables on the beach with an exquisite view of the sunset. Usually, a restaurant with such a great location would be lacking in the food department. Not so at Passions. My wife had the coconut encrusted grouper and I had the filet mignon ratatouille. We liked both meals so much we had to share them! To top it off, we had a great waitress - Avril - who could not have been better. All in all, a ten out of ten. Kudos to Passions!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vizli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,603
    757
    260
    105
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Culinary Delight”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Wonderful spot on the beach. Very romantic, the food is excellent and the view is great. Bring your camera!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Spot”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This restaurant was amazing. The place, food and service was great. The food is expensive but in my opinion, worth every penny. Perfect place for a romantic dinner. Looking at the sunset, the sound of the waves, live violin music playing by your table, torch light, and stars in the sky.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AANDE4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsburg va
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Passions on the Beach a must - don't miss this place”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Wanted a special evening for wife's birthday and arranged dinner for 2 beginning 1 hour before sunset. Initially had trouble finding location and parking - across street from the beach at Amsterdam Manor Resort (dah). Each staff member and manager made us feel welcome and special. Strolling violinist was extra nice. (Glad we remembered to tip him on the way out)

Michael explained each entree using an iPad and ordered the same way. Menu was backlit - way cool. Started with watermelon & feta salad - great. Coconut encrusted grouper with banana sauce dip was perfect. Banana-cream cheese filled chicken breast also good.

Highly recommend for romance, good food and sunset on the beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelers-tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sunset Dinner on the Beach”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Delicious food and amazing view! Just a little note to the ladies with longer hair...the wind is constantly blowing in Aruba! Be prepared.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wc4bes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing