We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food in an unbelievable setting”

Passions on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $46
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on Eagle Beach, one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious food in an unbelievable setting”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the perfect restaurant for a romantic dinner.
We had the watermelon starter, which is beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious. The main courses (lamb and the mahi mahi + scallops combo) were excellent too. While all of the food was outstanding, the best part is definitely the setting of the restaurant. The tables are right on the beach, so you can eat with your feet in the sand.
make sure to get reservations around 6:00pm, so that you can enjoy the sunset view and finish the dinner under the torch light. An absolutely unforgettable experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,601
    757
    260
    105
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unique and beautiful”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were intensely grateful to the maitre di for seating us at the last minute w/out reservations. He was most kind. Obviously, the great thing about this restaurant is the view and the setting. It is worth going just for that, make no mistake. However, the food itself is like the restaurant -- great looks but.... It was good but just didn't match the setting. We really enjoyed these eat on the beach options while in Aruba and our personal favorite was Barefoot with Flying Fishbone in second. At least that was our ranking. Still this is a great place and recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner, amazing service, and amazing sunset!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary in Aruba and decided to make Passions on the Beach our choice for our celebratory dinner. What a great choice! The food was unbelievable - I had a grouper fillet, while my wife had the Seven Seas Parade seafood sampler. The setting was outstanding as well - white linen service directly on the soft white sand of Eagle Beach. And the staff, specifically our server Eleanora, were some of the best we've had on any vacation. They are clearly trained on how to take photos of couples at sunset - they even knew which settings to use to make sure the pictures turned out well for us! I cannot recommend this restaurant experience highly enough to anyone wishing to have a special, romantic meal while in Aruba. Amazing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Unforgettable Experience!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

My husband and I had such a wonderful experience at Passions on the Beach! It was our anniversary and we loved the complementary sparkler on our dessert. The views, the food, the service and the ambiance were unparalleled! We made a reservation for 6 p.m. and requested a table closest to the water's edge. We felt like we were the only two people having dinner on the beach. I ignored others' reviews to wear flip flops and wore my high heels instead! Seriously, just wear shoes that are comfortable in the sand because you are literally dining on the beach! This night was truly magical and an experience that we will never forget.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belize4Me2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Aruba”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This has to have been the best restaurant I've ever been to in LIFE. The atmosphere is so romantic! The food is great! Ambiance is lovely. The decor...the violinist playing for each table. It's just amazing! The drinks were wonderful (We had the blue drink special). My fiancé had mussels, which he loved. I had shrimp w/ fries. Very memorable 30th birthday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing