We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great atmosphere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passions on the Beach

Passions on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Hazel Crest, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

food selection was ok like lot of the more expensive restaurants in aruba you are paying for the ambiance. Food was ok a bit over priced compared to other resturaunts in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drt82583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,502
    722
    251
    99
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable experience and perfect for romance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you ever dreamed about beachside dining with a romantic partner, Passions is the place to do it. It exceeded my expectations.

The food is just fine. Any lack in it is more than made up by ambiance.

The restaurant is on Eagle Beach, I believe. Eagle Beach is the most perfect beach in every way. The sand is white, plentiful and powderry... and feels wonderful between the toes. The unobstructed view of the sunset from the dining tables is idyllic. As the sun goes down, the restaurant plays popular love songs, accompanied by a live violinist - a nice touch, though maybe a tad bit campy.

The service is good. The servers don't bother you by coming around too frequently, and they don't hurry you to make decisions about your order, finish your food or leave when you are done dining. You are not rushed. You are given enough time to relish the experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bittersweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

we went to passions mainly because you could sit on the beach. the food was an excellent surprise. we made reservations online and arrived early the worst part of the experience was the host. we apologized for being early and asked it there was any way we could be seated early. he did not seem happy with our request and did tell us we would have to wait a bit. we were ok with that but there were many open seats at that time. we waited about 15 min and the host ended up seating us at one of the tables that were open the whole time we were waiting. the waitress was nice but not the most attentive. when the food came out any annoyance we had was gone. i ordered the grouper and it was a huge piece that was awesome. i would come back to this restaurant in the future, i guess just make sure i came when i was supposed too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karakrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most romantic dinner...ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

If you're looking for a truly romantic dinner with your special someone make reservations for dinner at sundown. The food was delicious but nothing compares with the experience that was truly unforgettable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not A Tourist Trap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Exceptional. I thought it would be a bit touristy. I was wrong.

Exceptional food. I had the seafood soup which was one of the best soups I can recall having. I also had the lamb which was the best lamb I have ever had.

Exceptional drinks. Exceptional setting. Exceptional service. Reasonably priced. There were six of us, 1-2 drinks each and the total bill including an extra tip was $300.

Can't think of anything that they should change.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Koho26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing