We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal in a beautiful setting”

Passions on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $46
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on Eagle Beach, one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our first visit to Passions even though we've been coming to Aruba for years. I had the Grouper special with grilled shrimp & crab sauce and my husband had the tuna entree. Both meals were very tasty; although my husband's tuna was overcooked. Our waitress was excellent. She took our picture with the unbelievable sunset behind us. Make sure you take your camera and shoes that you can take off. You'll want to wiggle your toes in the sand all night long.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,659
    771
    264
    106
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BETHEL,NC
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wife was in "Beach Heaven"”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the lighted menus to the best grouper and sea bass ever, this is the romantic place to go for an "on the beach" dinner! I was later even more impressed when Marc the Food and Beverage Manager sent me an email to be sure we had enjoyed the meal. Feelin' lucky guys?. Improve your chances 100 fold. Take the date here and feel the motto of Aurba-ONE HAPPY ISLAND!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDDY-H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a great time at Passions. The food was by far, the best of all the restaurants we went to. Loved sitting on the beach for dinner. The service was also wonderful. This place is a must.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Three times now”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Grouper with coconut bread crumbs and banana dip............YUM !
For my 3rd time on the island, and my 3rd visit to Passions, I had my favourite meal yet again. Visited with friends who all thoroughly enjoyed our meal on the beach. Love it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shouldknowbetter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Second Time Just as Good!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I had to revisit Passions after experiencing a wonderful meal last year. Passions did not disappoint! What fine service and food. My wife had the Sea Bass and I enjoyed the shrimp. Both were excellent and with a bottle of wine and the ocean if front of us it did not get any better. Make a reservation in advance and ask for the front row of tables.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing