We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three times now” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passions on the Beach

Passions on the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Three times now”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Grouper with coconut bread crumbs and banana dip............YUM !
For my 3rd time on the island, and my 3rd visit to Passions, I had my favourite meal yet again. Visited with friends who all thoroughly enjoyed our meal on the beach. Love it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shouldknowbetter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,502
    722
    251
    99
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Second Time Just as Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I had to revisit Passions after experiencing a wonderful meal last year. Passions did not disappoint! What fine service and food. My wife had the Sea Bass and I enjoyed the shrimp. Both were excellent and with a bottle of wine and the ocean if front of us it did not get any better. Make a reservation in advance and ask for the front row of tables.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Food was terrific and the dinner on the beach cannot be beat! Menu lacked a little variety, but what we ate was wonderful! Bring a camera and your significant other and be prepared to have a very romantic evening!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most romantic night ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We visited Aruba 2 years ago and are planning another trip soon. We have not stopped talking about Passions on the Beach since our visit. It was the most romantic evening I've ever had. First you step onto the sand and at 6:45 pm the sunset you see is amazing. The atmosphere and food is fantastic. Our waiter took several pictures for us and the service was superb. After being married for 32 years we still act like honeymooners and Passions just added the love to our life. If in Aruba you must dine here. You won't be disappointed

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gayle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradera, null, Aruba
2 reviews
“Beyond Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Passions on the Beach is a must-visit place for travelers coming to Aruba. The restaurant is located on one of the island’s most beautiful beaches. Make sure you reserve a table at around 6.30 pm to arrive right on time for sunset. It's got a tremendously romantic setting, where you can feel the warm sand between your toes, listen to the tranquil noises of the ocean and watch the sun hitting the water on the horizon. No matter if you intend to come with your significant other or with a group of friends – you will unquestionably enjoy this superb experience. The staff is highly knowledgeable about the menu and gives excellent recommendations. Moreover, the food quality is remarkably high. Everything tastes beyond amazing due to the astonishing combination of different flavors. The award winning chef creates dishes, which will surprise your taste buds and will significantly increase your desire to come back for more.
You should certainly not miss out on this marvelous dinner experience when visiting Aruba. It’s a splendid opportunity to pamper all your senses during one unforgettable & magnificent evening. Live, Laugh, Love & Enjoy!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Franziska R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing