We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Birthday Dinner”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Legendary Steak House, serving the finest U.S. Prime steaks, fresh seafood and classic desserts with Caribbean charm and elegance.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

everthing was amazing, exactly why Ruth's Chris anywhere in the world is my favorite! The food was perfect & i even got a birthday gift!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank thompson_daniellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    964
    258
    130
    51
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
419 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Still a Favorite”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Ruth's Chris Steak House located at the Marriott Resort continues to be one of our favorite restaurants on-island.

This is our favorite first-night dinner and are never disappointed, walking in and enjoying dinner at the bar with no reservations. The bar staff remembers us and welcome us back each visit. We order our favorites; shrimp appetizer, Caesar salad and wonderful steaks that are always done to perfection. Friendly staff and excellent meals continue to bring us back to this restaurant, even though we can enjoy this restaurant at home, it is always consistent and remains a favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Steak in Paradise”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a choice cut restaurant...literally. We enjoyed a martini and shared a bottle of Ravenswood Zinfandel, but the star of the dinner was the sizzling filet and rib eye, cooked to perfection. We dressed for dinner (a special occasion) but most patrons were in resort casual wear (think Tommy Bahama).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I was never at a Ruth Chris' in the states and read the one in Aruba was the best. My husband and I loved it...the service was great and the food was delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunnykathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The food was great but the service was even better.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went to Ruth Chris Aruba believing we would get good food and the steak is wonderful--the server Katia was so attentive to our every needs and treated us like family. She really likes her job and it shows. She made our meal special. What great service. Liked it so much we went back the next day

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ibrahamahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing