We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a fast food place”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Legendary Steak House, serving the finest U.S. Prime steaks, fresh seafood and classic desserts with Caribbean charm and elegance.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Like a fast food place”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We are a bit disappointed. First RC that disappoints us. This is just a hitel restaurant. Steaks were overcooked, nearly charred, staff is nice but undereducated, they forgot almost everything that we've ordered.
It was a sad experience, don't wish to repeat our visit.
I've place a picture about the completely un-ironed table-cloth. We know it is the Carribean, but there is no excuse for this in a Ruth Chris's. We travel to Hawai in two weeks and will visit RC there too. We will share our experiences from there too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annamaripeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    964
    258
    130
    51
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Went here on our honeymoon. As good or better than any steakhouse in the states. Fantastic!
They also gave us a honeymoon gift!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MistahFlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just go, it will be worth it”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I know I know, a lot of people say why go to the Caribbean to have food you can have at home While I tend to agree we actually got a voucher from the Marriott so decided to use it on the restaurant. Oh my gosh it was fantastic!!!! I've been to RC's once in Toronto and in Aruba it did not dissappoint! We had the Filet (with the blue cheese of course), Stuffed Chicken Breast and the BBQ shrimp as a starter. I am a true foodie and let me tell you it was like foodie heaven. We got two sides (mashed and onion rings - next time I'll do one only). All great .. can't wait for the BF to take me there for our anniversary (wink wink if he reads this) lol...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole-Natassha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmm..mm.mmm”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Everything my family had was delicious, service was excellent, and the atmosphere was nice. I was so excited about my steak when it came out I touched the plate even with warning, but it didn't phase me, I dug in and it was cooked and seasoned to perfection especially with that melting butter.. let's just say I still dream of it today. Although this place is very pricey (over $200 for a family of 4) it is definitely worth going at least once in your life.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Server not so good”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Ribeye steak excellent.Appetizers ok.Service terrible I've been to diners much better service then Ruth Chris.Waitress in need of training I've been to several Ruth Chris steakhouses.By far the worst service ever.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing