We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Dinner !”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Legendary Steak House, serving the finest U.S. Prime steaks, fresh seafood and classic desserts with Caribbean charm and elegance.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner !”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff was outstanding. My first time at Ruth's Chris. We ordered bone in ribeye, very good, cooked to perfection. We will now try the Ruth's Chris in our area for sure. Thanks for a great birthday dinner !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    260
    135
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Atmosphere was nice. Wait staff was very accomadating & attentive. Food was delicious & served hot & exactly they way you ordered it. One side dish is definitely enough for 2 or 3 people. Will go again next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We learned that there was a Ruth Chris steakhouse at the Marriott so we went to dinner the second night of our vacation. We were made to feel special from the moment we arrived. The courteous staff greeted and sat us right away at a lovely table. Beautiful interior, food was delicious and what really made our night special was our server Manny and his assistant Gloria. They made us feel right at home and the service was top notch. A few evenings later we returned and had another enjoyable experience seldom found when you dine out nowadays. The professional and lovely Tamara stopped by to say helo as well. We will tell all our familyand friends that a visit to Ruth Chris is a must in Aruba. Thanks again, Joyce & Michael

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Ruth's Chris - known for its wonderful steaks...I get it. But this was a disappointment. I just don't understand why people pay ridiculous prices for a steak? I have had the same for half the price elsewhere. My husband's rib-eye was fatty ( I know, he should have ordered the filet). I had the crab cakes. Nothing to rave about here. I just can't get past the prices and not getting any sides with it. We ordered the broccoli au gratin for $10.00. Really??? And it wasn't even good. My husbands martini was probably the highlight. I am done with this restaurant chain. If your prices were more reasonable for what you get you might be able to fill most of the empty tables...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jerseymom57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First and last vacation meals are here”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We come here for dinner when we arrive in Aruba and we come again on our last night. The service is great. The food is wonderful. And the drinks are really good. The shrimp and carpaccio apps are great, as is the gumbo soup and the salads. Of course the steaks are good but so is the Tuna. And the cheesecake is a wonderful way to end the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing