We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ruth's Chris”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Legendary Steak House, serving the finest U.S. Prime steaks, fresh seafood and classic desserts with Caribbean charm and elegance.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Typical Ruth's Chris”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you've been to a Ruth's Chris, then you know what you'll experience here- consistently good steaks and service. Very convenient if you're staying at the Marriott Stellaris or a Marriott timeshare.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    262
    135
    53
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with the same quality of food, service and atmosphere I have come to expect from this chain. Sometimes when in another country some things are lacking. Definitely not the case here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gypsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waretown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“There is NO BETTER steakhouse in Aruba”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I have visited Aruba over 40 times,and have eaten at every steakhouse
on the Island.

Ruth's Chris at the Marriott is far superior to any other restaurant on the Island!
The ambiance is fantastic.Each waiter is extremely professional.This is there life's
work,and they do it well!

When you arrive,you will be greeted by two warm and also professional hostesses
(Marisol and Judith) They will escort you to your table or booth.

The waiters all have assistants such as Katia who are fantastic.They bolster the
expert service .

Their Menu is outstanding and the Steaks are Far superior to any other restaurant
in Aruba.Please do not waste cab fare to dine at an inferior Steakhouses such as El Gaucho.

Dine at Ruth's Chris at the Marriott. Wiebe,the GM,and his assistant Marietta will be
very visible and ensure a memorable dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gandrew1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We don't normally eat at Ruth's Chris at home but decided to try it out while on vacation with Aruba. The food was solid, not the best steak I have had but very good. We are travelling with 2 younger children and they were great with them as well. They have an unpublished kids menu that consists of a meat, chicken, and steak option. The kids meals include deserts. The drinks are fantastic, especially the orange mojito. The service was outstanding; timed well, attentive, great honest and candid advice about the menu. Reservations are a must.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
419 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Ruth's Chris Steakhouse-Favorite Steakhouse”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We love Aruba and have made it a tradition that on the first and last evening of our stay we dine at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. The restaurant is located in the Marriott Resort and within walking distance of the Radisson, a pleasant walk down the beach path.

It is always guaranteed to have excellent service, atmosphere and food! We have never been disappointed with the sizzling, tender, juicy steaks and most delicious sides of potatoes and vegetables. They have an extensive wine list.

We have tried other steakhouses on the island and would never go back. Very simply, Ruth's Chris is by far the best steakhouse on the island in all regards.

Can't wait to return!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing