We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Otimo mas caro/ great but expensive”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Legendary Steak House, serving the finest U.S. Prime steaks, fresh seafood and classic desserts with Caribbean charm and elegance.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Otimo mas caro/ great but expensive”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a terrific night at this restaurant. She ordered salmon and i did the tuna. Both options were great and improved with a delicious pinot noir. The bill is not that great, though. Be prepared to leave more than u$150, but i guarantee that you are gonna leave the place very pleased.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedrolmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    967
    258
    130
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was our worst dining experience in Aruba. My husband specified "no butter" on his steak. It came out drenched in a pool of melted butter. When my husband complained the waiter said "but you are on vacation so its ok". He finally took it back to the kitchen and poured off the excess butter instead of preparing a new steak. Unacceptable. My ahi tuna was tasteless and mushy as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sha8524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stthomas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely dinning experience in Aruba at Ruth Chris stakehouse resturant”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely dinning experience at this friendly, busy fun resturant. The bar was fun we tried mojhitoes, coffee martinin's pomegranate n cherry martinin's as well. The bar tender did his special shake the martini dance for us and made it extra fun.
The meal was delicious and so was the wine, dessert and company. Can't wait until my next trip to go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pitunaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not so much, way too much”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very disappointed. Way, way, way overpriced!!! Did I say way overpriced? Terrible atmosphere, to include the 60's outdated look with the orange colored plastic seating, orange and brown ceramic tile cover pole in the middle of the room with brown and orange striped (outdated) carpet. The food was good but no better than you can get at Outback Steakhouse except at Ruth's in Aruba you will pay 4 or 5 times the Outback price. Yesterday we went to Madame Jeanette's. Highly recommend it over Ruth's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“FlavorLESS”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

On our last night in Aruba, we went to Ruth's Chris and expected an amazing meal. It was anything but. I ordered the bone in cowboy ribeye($49). It came out piping hot on a 500* plate. At first bite I was highly disappointed. There was little to no flavor on their most flavorful steak. My appetizer of ahi tuna was very good but not excellent. I will not ever eat here again. AVOID.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HeeBee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing