We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inconsistent service”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Legendary Steak House, serving the finest U.S. Prime steaks, fresh seafood and classic desserts with Caribbean charm and elegance.
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Inconsistent service”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have eaten at Ruth's more times than I care to remember. I also try to avoid them when I am in big cities because there is always better these days.
The thing that got me here in Aruba was that they served up our steaks and they weren't even sizzling. I mentioned that to the waitress and she came Back with a hot plate put my steak on it and now it was sizzling. Unfortunately she did not do that for my wife. The point of this is that the sizzle is part of the experience and our waitress did not seem to care. Oh and I forgot to say there was a crying fighting baby on the next table.
Come on Marriott, come on Ruth cris you have to do better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mauricen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    990
    262
    135
    53
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistenty the finest steak and seafood”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

While in Aruba, we celebrated a 50th birthday. We made reservations at Ruth Chris's. We enjoyed the surf and turf. Prepared just right. The staff was very accomodating and treated us as special guests. The sweet potatoes and garlic mashed were excellent. My compliments to a well managed facility!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pa
2 reviews
“Excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner @ Ruth's Chris Steakhouse. It was the grand
finale to a wonderful week in Aruba. Our waiter was Sims and he was excellent and we
received a special dessert for our Anniversary. We did order off the special menu and it
was more than enough food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Spectacular steak but expensive”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I went to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in October 2011 with my wife and we had a great dinner. We stayed at the bar waiting for a table for just 10 minutes. The bread with butter was very good and the main course was amazing. The steak was very tasteful as the smashed potatoes. We drunk Bud Lights and Balashis (local beer). The price is expensive but after eat a great dinner sounds fair for me.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derbli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
“Great service and an even better steak”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Last night we ate at Ruth Chris. We were celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary and my 40th birthday. Our dining experience was outstanding! Sims was our server. He was warm, pleasant, and fun. He tended to our every need and took great care of us. He took it upon himself without request, to create a very special birthday memory for me. He decorated a plate with strawberries, chocolate and a candle. The plate read Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary. He made me feel very special on my special day. Overall, our dining experience at Ruth Chris was extremely enjoyable and memorable due to the excellent food and most importantly SIms.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing