We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is Not Pizza Hut!!”
Review of Tomato Charlie's - CLOSED

Tomato Charlie's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This Is Not Pizza Hut!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Pizza on vacation is not a priority for me, but this place is different. Real thin crust and a pizza sauce that is different than most. Ordered a large Salad and Pizza which were both great. The girls at the bar also put together a great pitcher of Sangria for our enjoyment. Great place!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    111
    54
    24
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice pizza, roomy seating”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We chose Tomato Charlie's for Pizza over a few others because of their more open design and outdoor seating. We wanted to play cards and the seating wasn't on top of each other. As a bonus the pizza was very good - nice thin crust!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank minermemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great family experience!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

At first, I was a little skeptical of going to Tomato Charlie's. I thought to myself, it's just another pizza place, what's so special about it? We sat outside and had a lovely view of other tourists and locals walking by. It did take a while for our drinks to arrive but after that, it was smooth sailing! I ordered and shared a Caesar salad and a classic Margarita pizza with my sister. The salad was mediocre at best but the pizza was incredible! There was a perfect ratio of sauce to cheese. It even had the right amount of fresh basil sprinkled on top. We got a medium pizza and it was definitely large enough to share! I was too full for dessert, but it seemed to me that they had a good selection! Overall my experience at Tomato Charlie's was great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The waitress was great and the pizza was really tasty. I was really surprised to get a better pizza in Aruba than in some places in the US!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful people”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We enjoyed Tomato Charlie's every morning for our breakfast and coffee. The girls there made me a travelling coffee for me every morning. Service was great and they were all so nice. Food was good, a little pricey but worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank noonefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Charlie's also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing