We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Steak”

Tango Argentine Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tango Argentine Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Argentinean, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Argentina is where superb steak is not just a meal but an art form! Once you dine at Tango, Aruba's first-class Parilla, you will know that Argentine Beef is simply the best. Each night the award-winning chef is grilling only the very finest cuts of beef on an authentic Parilla charcoal grill. Dine inside our nicely decorated restaurant, sit on the porch or on the terrace, have a seat of your choice and enjoy your dinner! We offer every night live music with local musicians and special performances.
Lampe, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Steak”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had dinner on the last night in Aruba at Tango Argentine Grill. Had to ask if they had a ribeye (not on the menu) & we went to the chef and he did have some. Ordered it blackened and it came out perfect. Thanks for accomidating my request

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    323
    102
    51
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbanna, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant near the High Rise Hotels”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Easy walk from Marriott. The Restaurant had an early bird special until 7:00 pm. We decided to give that a try. It included soup or salad, your choice of entry and dessert. My husband and I both had the grouper and it was delicious. The caramel flan for dessert was equally delicious. Wine was well priced as well as the meal. Definitely a place to try.

Helpful?
Thank Marla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Steak”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We came for fish but ate the steak - does that tell you something? My wife had the filet. It was cooked perfectly and could be cut with a fork.. I had the churassco tenderloin. It was grilled to perfection so much that you could savor the flavors of the wood it was grilled upon. The chocolate cake for dessert was so-so, being more filling than cake and I expected the chocolate to be darker. The coffee was typically stout south American - very good. Another bonus is that the live entertainment stage is right across from the restaurant, and the performer - a local boy who sang and played the guitar - was exceptional. I also liked the fact that as busy as the evening was we never felt that we were being hurried to free up a table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jefe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
“Delicious Argentine meat prepared while you watch!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just ate at Tango last night... can I say yummy meat vacation?! Perfection! We ate snapper, succulent shrimp, filet mignon, chorizo and chicken... all tender, perfectly seasoned, moist and delicious! We applauded the chef! My sister would go back and just ask for rice... it was delicious too! oh and have some Sangria! Yummy! Linda, our server was outstanding, friendly and adorable! She heard us mention our anniversary and surprised us with a cake and sparkler! We want her to marry our son! Live entertainment was pretty darn good too... this will be an annual dinner destination when we come back to our beloved Aruba each year!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swaz1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great steak, great service”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I really enjoyed this. Fantastic Argentina beef, with great service and live entertainment just steps from the patio. We even scored free Sangria thanks to a lady handing out flyers in the afternoon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TripMember05202015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Argentine Grill also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Tango Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing