We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Casual Dining!”
Review of Smokey Joe's

Smokey Joe's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
251 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fun Casual Dining!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Smokey Joe's is a fun, reasonable barbeque joint on Aruba's high-rise strip. The decor is upbeat and colorful, our waiter a hoot, and the food a barbeque heaven! With all the choices of rib sauces, our waiter helped us make our decisions with samples of each...still hard to decide because they were all good! With all the 'fancy' dinners to choose from in Aruba, Smokey Joe's was a great break that was still one of our favorite meals!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HokieGal30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,640
    1,289
    484
    129
    84
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We shared the combo platter for two. Which had sausage, ribs, pulled port, roasted chicken and short ribs. It was a good way to sample a lot of their different meals. Everything was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eatingallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“To Die for!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

OMG..my husband and I dined here 2 nights during our recent vacation October 2013. We learned about this eatery 7 years ago during a visit, and often spoke of how we've never had homefries that were soooo goood!!!! The home fries are out of this world, and I don't eat them back home. I even brought a side order home in my carry on bag. On our next visit, I'm going to super foods, get me some zip lock bags, freeze some home fries, and bring them on home with me. The southern barbecue ribs are yummy as well. You must dine here at least once if you are ever in Aruba.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good food and excellent service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had the full rack of ribs...very tasty and tender. Nice meal, server was great! Good value for the money. Others had the Cuban sandwich and 1/2 rack of ribs. Everyone loved their meal? My kids liked throwing the bones in the big coffee containers. Would definately go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoyo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Huge portion”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband got the sampler ribs and it was probably the best value that we received our entire stay. I got the hamburger and it was ok. They have a happy hour with a free sundae or flan with an entrée purchase.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank monica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Joe's also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Smokey Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing