We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best little terrace restaurant in Aruba”
Review of Ruinas del Mar

Ruinas del Mar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruinas del Mar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hyatt Regency Aruba
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best little terrace restaurant in Aruba”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is Hyatt's little jewel. The terrace surrounds a pond with black swans and fish and a beautiful fountain! The service is very good and the food is o.k. You come here to experience tranquility after a long hard day at the beach! It is truly a delightful way to end your day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimandlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    82
    45
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorktown ny
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Meal--Beautiful design-good service”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was the first meal in Aruba for my wife and I. We were aware it was going to be on the $$ side. The location is in the Hyatt Resort. Very interesting layout as we ate outside by the relfecting pool with the carp and black geese. We both had fish--Grouper and Mahi Mahi. Cooked to perfection. Bread basket served warm. Service was outstanding..sunset awesome. We had no drinks as we had a long day from traveling. Bill was about $40.00 each with tax and service charge. Nice way to start our vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pvtser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An incredible treat!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This meal was a complete delight from the cuisine itself, to the wonderful, friendly service, to the lovely atmosphere. I am not a huge fish lover, but I tried the grouper with an almond topping and it was absolutely incredible. Aruba is a wonderful place to visit, but this meal is enough to make me want to go back. The grouper also came with a brown sugar rum onions on the side that were creative and a delicious addition. My boyfriend also thoroughly enjoyed his salmon. The service staff was also very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. This is an expensive restaurant, but you definitely get the value for it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYCtraveler9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average food in a pretty setting”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ruinas del mar in the hyatt aruba is a beautiful restaurant. The food is ordinary continental and relatively high prices. The service was very good and the food adequate. I did resent having to pay $15.00 for parking

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful, great service and good food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and good food. The brunch is a must. Omelets and waffles made to order. We really love it. We stayed at the hyatt last summer and found their service to be superb. At night the ambience is inviting and relax. Excellent for family with children.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruinas del Mar also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Ruinas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing