We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Brunch Just not the same”
Review of Ruinas del Mar

Ruinas del Mar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruinas del Mar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hyatt Regency Aruba
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch Just not the same”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have been to the Hyatt Sunday Brunch for the past six years and have never been disappointed.This year we took our family of 21. We were disappointed, there were many things missing such as oysters,grouper,small assortment of caviar and many other items.The dessert table was half the size. Last year in the ballroom as big as it was it was better. Since the renovation it is not the same. I don't think we will be back next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank raclr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    79
    42
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Makes for nice pictures”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

You can go there with a car, the ruins are very nice and makes for nice pictures with the ocean nearby.

We enjoyed it, you can not miss it if you go to see the natural bridge (small one).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happy_ParrotFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This restaurant was our very favorite to visit every time we went to Aruba.....until they remodeled and changed the menu last year. This was our first time back since the remodeling and very disappointed with the decor and food. The same people work there and they are wonderful, but they cheapened the restaurant and ruined the ambiance of it, which we so enjoyed before. Sure Hyatt had something to do with it, but I don't understand why because we felt it was perfect before. Unfortunately we now need to find a new favorite.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank janetcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at a timeshare and ate breakfast in most mornings but did go out a couple of times and one of which was to this breakfast buffet. The variety was wonderful and everything was very fresh and tasty. The breakfast was a nice treat and I would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great atmosphere and breakfast buffet. The Sunday brunch is pricey. Stick with breakfast instead, especially if it is included in your package.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruinas del Mar also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ruinas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing