We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful meal”
Review of Ruinas del Mar

Ruinas del Mar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruinas del Mar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hyatt Regency Aruba
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Resturant at the Hyatt was perfectly prepared and and beautiful setting

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mooresoflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    79
    42
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place for dinner”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Our meal was wonderful, perfectly prepared, and the portions were nice sizes too. I had a unique salad with kalamata-caper vinaigrette, plus a stuffed zucchini appetizer that were both delicious and equally filling. My date got the NY strip sirloin, with spinach infused mashed potatoes and a lovely mushroom sauce that he couldn't even finish. The restaurant is very nice, the waiters certainly attentive and professional, though it is busy and somewhat noisy. Look for the black swans that swim up to your window while you're eating! The July 4th display outside of our window was perfect timing and quite an elaborate firework show!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedkeliRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, romantic meal”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We went to Aruba for our honeymoon, this was the "last night/husbands birthday dinner" meal. It was so beautiful! the food was great and atmosphere was wonderful. Highly recommended!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best Sunday Brunch ever!”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Every time we visit Aruba we make a point to have Sunday brunch at Ruinas del Mar, at the Hyatt. It's the best brunch we've ever had the pleasure to enjoy in a beautiful setting surrounded by stone, water, swans & glass. Great selection of freshly made foods of all kinds: breakfast variety, raw bar, meats, cheeses, desserts, mimosa's - it's all excellent. And every time we go we make sure the our waiter is Jarlins because he is the "icing on the cake" to make us feel at home and welcome. This last trip Elston and Jarlins both took care of us like we were the only guests having brunch. We ate, drank, laughed and enjoyed, while having the best brunch we could ask for on one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean. We're already salivating for our next trip!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GJL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Elegant oasis in a resort setting”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Ruinas del Mar is the elegant restaurant for upscale dining at the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino. Although it is the friendly al fresco dining destination for wonderful daily breakfasts and Sunday Champagne Brunch, it is truly a romantic and serene spot for fine dining in the evening. The black swans, waterfalls, koi, and sea turtles in the manmade pond add to the unique ambience. Wonderful food and service, choice of seafood, steaks and chops. A destination dinner when in Aruba.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrifern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruinas del Mar also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Ruinas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing