We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice looking restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruinas del Mar

Ruinas del Mar
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruinas del Mar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hyatt Regency Aruba
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice looking restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

When we ate there the menu was somewhat limited. But, what they had was enough of a choice for us. You can sit outdoors by the pond if you get there at the right time. Pretty setting.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_and_Jo_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    77
    40
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hyatt Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have attended the Mothers Day Sunday Brunch many times. Spectacular presentation and always a flower for us Mom's!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraDGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Enjoyed our meals here. General Manager Roel was very accommodating and made sure we were attended to. Our waiter, Anthony was excellent. He took time to talk to us about the culture and food and even taught us some phrases in Pappiamento. Lobster and steak was great. Grouper and the snapper excellent. Must leave room for the freshly baked apple pie made of layers of thin wafer phylo like dough.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iwannabewhereyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Sunday brunch on the island !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

We love sunday brunch at the Hyatt ! It's the most pricey brunch on the island, but worth every cent ... from the salad bar to the dessert station, the selection is very extensive and everything tastes delicious! We especially love the seafood raw bar, with an unlimited servings of fresh oysters, mussels, shrimps and salmon.
Defenitely worth a visit while on the island !

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pricey, but excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was not anticipating such a really good meal, but inspite of the prices the meal was excellent

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruinas del Mar also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Ruinas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing