We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Sunday Brunch”
Review of Ruinas del Mar

Ruinas del Mar
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 2/26
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hyatt Regency Aruba
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I have attended the Mothers Day Sunday Brunch many times. Spectacular presentation and always a flower for us Mom's!

Date of visit: November 2011
1  Thank SandraDGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 312 of 393 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Enjoyed our meals here. General Manager Roel was very accommodating and made sure we were attended to. Our waiter, Anthony was excellent. He took time to talk to us about the culture and food and even taught us some phrases in Pappiamento. Lobster and steak was great. Grouper and the snapper excellent. Must leave room for the freshly baked apple pie made of layers of thin wafer phylo like dough.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iwannabewhereyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We love sunday brunch at the Hyatt ! It's the most pricey brunch on the island, but worth every cent ... from the salad bar to the dessert station, the selection is very extensive and everything tastes delicious! We especially love the seafood raw bar, with an unlimited servings of fresh oysters, mussels, shrimps and salmon.
Defenitely worth a visit while on the island !

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank IpscLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I was not anticipating such a really good meal, but inspite of the prices the meal was excellent

Date of visit: February 2012
1  Thank ohiorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We ate here for Easter Brunch. We had a reservation and were seated promptly. The waiters kept the included mimosas flowing throughout the meal. They were very attentive when we needed other drinks as well. We were on the open air patio near the pond which was lovely. The made to order omelettes were excellent as was most of the other offerings. The only thing we didn't like was the pasta station. The pesto sauce was too oily. Many, many other choices though.

Date of visit: April 2012
Thank kirstensmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruinas del Mar also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ruinas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.