We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian in Aruba”

Hostaria da' Vittorio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian Restaurant & Pizzeria a Forno legna ( Wood oven Pizza ) By Master Chef Vittorio. The restaurant has more then 15 years of existence. Vittorio is known for his art and passion sins Valentinos and la trattoria el Faro Blanco. We bring you a peace of Italy to Aruba. With traditional, authentic recipes from all over Italy. Hostaria Da Vittorio is ceritfied by the Goverment of Italy (Ospitalita Italiana) as a truly authentic Italian restaurant in Aruba and the Caribbean. From home made pasta's, to imported Italian products such as Prosciutto San Daniele, Prosciutto di Parma, Rocca Reggiano, San Marzano Tomatoes, Vongole Veraci (baby clams) baby artichokes and much more, all over from Italy. Together with amazing Italian wines. Enjoy a wonderful dining experience as our professional kitchen staff cook in front of you, at our inside dining with an Open Kitchen, for more casual or pizza enjoy our lovely Garden outside dining. Open daily from 12 pm - 3 pm Lunch and Dinner 6 pm - 11 pm
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

One of the best seafood risotto I ever had, beats the ones I had in Italy, the atmosphere is okay, place kinda small, has an open kitchen you see where your food is coming from, the food is very authentic in my opinion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miaboo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    193
    88
    56
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What happened to this place?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

When I still lived on the island, I'd visit frequently. I remember waiting times to get a table, jam-packed restaurant inside and out, and good, fresh, food. Our experience today, being back here after 5 years, was less than satisfactory.

When we got there at 18.30, the place was empty. Like, first ones there. So that was a bad sign from the start. Friendly staff, except one. This waitress was hanging over our chairs while talking loudly to collegeas (we weren't her table), grabbed our half-eaten plates without asking if we were done, and was very arrogant overall. We told the maître d, and this waitress was reprimanded.

After that kerfuffle, the appetizers were ok (one was forgotten and handed to us a little later, lukewarm), and the entrees were edible, to say the least. We had to ask for an extra bowl of tomato sauce to add some flavour and colour.
The Ossobuco was ok, though. A very tough brick of risotto was served with it as well, so make sure your dentures are in tight.

Dessert (pannacotta) was good, though, so that's a recommendation.

All in all, a less than stellar experience. We drove past a Wendy's for some burgers on the way home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth garden city
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Fantastic. One of the best I've been in. Certified by the italian gov regarding its product authenticity. Tasty, tasty and fab service. In house patisserie. Greatly recommend this lovely restaurant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went a few times on our last trip. It is a great place to eat. The prices are a bit high. The food quality is good. I would recommend the lasagna. The desserts are great and the wine is very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vbedus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Attentive service. Big portions - when the food arrived, we thought we'd never finish it but it was so delicious, we scraped our plates.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine25836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria da' Vittorio also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Hostaria da' Vittorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing